Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

New program guide issue

streaming

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Bobham

Bobham

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 46 posts
Joined: Jan 25, 2008

Posted 22 December 2008 - 09:45 AM

This problem started only recently, and happens on two different receiver/remotes, so I am wondering if it is a software bug. When looking thru the channel guide, I press the up and down remote buttons to look thru channels and programming. Now, when doing that, it will throw up the INFO screen, causing me to have to press SELECT to continue looking thru the guide. I used to be able to move up and down the channel list without seeing the INFO screen, but now, every 3rd or 4th time I move up or down the list, I have to hit the DONE button on the screen to clear the window. Anybody else seeing this problem?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Mark Lamutt

Mark Lamutt

    Your Neighborhood Liasion

  • Registered
  • 12,527 posts
Joined: Mar 23, 2002

Posted 22 December 2008 - 02:29 PM

Which receivers? I haven't seen that happen on my 722, 612 or 508.
Mark Lamutt
markdl@dbstalk.com
Your DBSTalk.Com Community Liaison to Dish Network

#3 OFFLINE   Bobham

Bobham

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 46 posts
Joined: Jan 25, 2008

Posted 22 December 2008 - 02:45 PM

This is on my 722 receivers. Quite an annoyance.
I got these at the same time... perhaps new batteries in the remotes may help.

#4 OFFLINE   chainblu

chainblu

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 212 posts
Joined: May 14, 2006

Posted 22 December 2008 - 04:10 PM

If you are having this problem on TV-2, new batteries might help. I see this sometimes when the uhf remote signal is weak due to distance from receiver or low batteries.





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: streaming

spam firewall