Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HR22-100 problem


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   VPOMS

VPOMS

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Dec 21, 2008

Posted 29 December 2008 - 12:46 AM

I removed my HR20-700 and replaced it with HR22-100 from Costco. I activated it with DirecTV and everything is working fine, except my international programming. International channel is still working fine with all other receivers I have (4 total: two HR20-700, one H20-700 and one D11). The new HR22 is not able to tune to channel 2140 (international) I reset is multiple times and spend about an hour on the phone with DirecTV without resolution. I hooked it up exactly the same way I had HR20 hooked up, as a matter of fact, I re-connected old HR20 and was able to get my international channel without any problems. Re-connected HR22, and no international program again.
What could be the problem? I would appreciate any help.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   webby_s

webby_s

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,299 posts
Joined: Jan 11, 2008

Posted 29 December 2008 - 12:57 AM

I removed my HR20-700 and replaced it with HR22-100 from Costco. I activated it with DirecTV and everything is working fine, except my international programming. International channel is still working fine with all other receivers I have (4 total: two HR20-700, one H20-700 and one D11). The new HR22 is not able to tune to channel 2140 (international) I reset is multiple times and spend about an hour on the phone with DirecTV without resolution. I hooked it up exactly the same way I had HR20 hooked up, as a matter of fact, I re-connected old HR20 and was able to get my international channel without any problems. Re-connected HR22, and no international program again.
What could be the problem? I would appreciate any help.


:welcome_s:balloons: Welcome to the board. I know someone will be around to help you. Sorry I can not. But there are very knowledgeable people around that will hopefully resolve your loss of international channels on the HR22.
SlimLine 5LNB SWM 16
HR34-700 -->52" Sharp Aquos LED
H25-100 -->32" Philips Master BD
HR21-100 -->19" Vizio LED Kitchen,
HR24-500 --> 50" Panasonic DLP
Hockey is not a sport in Minnesota, it is life.

#3 OFFLINE   samrs

samrs

    MANC

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,294 posts
  • LocationFlat Branch, NC
Joined: May 30, 2004

Posted 29 December 2008 - 02:49 AM

When you set up your HR22-100 it gave choices for dish type. Default is slimeline5, the user would need to select slimline 5 + 95 if that's what they have installed. Redoing dish setup might fix your problem.

#4 OFFLINE   VPOMS

VPOMS

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Dec 21, 2008

Posted 29 December 2008 - 05:42 PM

Thank you for your help. Selecting correct dish configuration plus 95 degrees, solved the problem. To bad none of the seven or eight CSRs at DirecTV new how to solve the problem.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...