Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

up arrow on remote not working


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   dansaint

dansaint

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 5 posts
Joined: Dec 08, 2008

Posted 01 January 2009 - 02:13 AM

everything else on remote works fine but when trying to navigate the channel menu or doing a show or channel search...the up arrow directly above the large orange select button does not work. I've tried changing batteries and hte issue still persisted. Do I need to go out and buy a new remote? Contact DirecTV about getting a replacement? Or is their a fix that can be done for this?



Thanks

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   paulman182

paulman182

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 4,838 posts
Joined: Aug 04, 2006

Posted 01 January 2009 - 05:03 AM

You might try a menu restart of the receiver to see if it restores the functionality. It might just be a glitch.

Equipment includes a buncha stuff that I no longer have interest in detailing


#3 OFFLINE   dansaint

dansaint

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 5 posts
Joined: Dec 08, 2008

Posted 01 January 2009 - 12:42 PM

did it...and that looks to have fixed the problem.

Thank you for your assistance




Protected By... spam firewall...And...