Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

SWM question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   ohills

ohills

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 312 posts
Joined: Sep 15, 2006

Posted 01 January 2009 - 08:44 PM

Can I hook up a HR20-700 to the legacy port of SWM-8. I know I can just use 1 tuner. Also do I have to add the BBC to it!

Sony 55EX500, Vizio 47", Sony 40EX400 Samsung un46eh6000 all via HDMI, HR 34, HR24, HR20, HR22
16ch SWM, Denon 3312ci and Yamaha 2300 receivers Klipsch Reference Series Speakers, HSU VTF2 MK-3 SUB
21.5 2011 imac mountain lion


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Grentz

Grentz

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,916 posts
Joined: Jan 10, 2007

Posted 01 January 2009 - 08:47 PM

You will not get the new HD channels from the new satellites. But yes you can to get 101/110/119.
-Grentz
Subscriber since Oct. 1996
HR21-700, HR22-100, H24-100 (SWM)
~Detailed Setup~

Directv Signal Strength Posting Tool - Excel Ver. Web Ver.

#3 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,981 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 01 January 2009 - 08:50 PM

Since Ka-lo doesn't come through the legacy ports, there is no need for BBCs. If your local HD comes off the Ka-hi 99/103, you will get them.
A.K.A VOS




Protected By... spam firewall...And...