Jump to content

Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

KTAQ/Dish Network question.


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Willh

Willh

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 130 posts
Joined: Dec 31, 2008

Posted 08 January 2009 - 07:44 PM

i have Dish Network and i live in the DFW TV Market (hence i get the DFW locals) and the last few days, i have noticed on KTAQ 47, that there is nothing on as the listings say "Off-Air" and when on the channel it has this message in place:

Sorry for the Interruption.

There is no need to call us

We are aware that this TV station is temporarily unavailable and we will have this channel back quickly as possible.


so i'm decided to asked an question on here regrading this channel.

has Dish Network remove the channel due to not agreeing on an new deal to continue to air the station or has the station just simply shut down.
Dish Network Customer since Jan 2007, upgraded to HD on September 2, 2010.

DVRs/Box Sets: Dish VIP DVR 722K (2 of them).

long time Pro-Wrestling and NASCAR fan.

#2 OFFLINE   James Long

James Long

    Ready for Uplink!

  • Super Moderators
  • 39,604 posts
Joined: Apr 17, 2003

Posted 08 January 2009 - 07:53 PM

It must be a technical problem ... the contract talk filler is diiferent.

#3 OFFLINE   djpaul69361

djpaul69361

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 18 posts
Joined: Sep 20, 2004

Posted 09 January 2009 - 08:50 PM

I live in the Cheyenne WY-Scottsbluff, NE market, and i've been seeing this same message for my PBS affiliate, KTNE (Nebraska Educational TV), since January 1st. I can't find anything on their website or Dish's for an explanation.

#4 OFFLINE   Willh

Willh

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 130 posts
Joined: Dec 31, 2008

Posted 18 January 2009 - 12:10 AM

as of 12:00 AM CST on 1/18/09, KTAQ TV Greenville, Dallas-Ft. Worth has return to air on Dish Network. i'm guessing they were working on the DTV signal tower.
Dish Network Customer since Jan 2007, upgraded to HD on September 2, 2010.

DVRs/Box Sets: Dish VIP DVR 722K (2 of them).

long time Pro-Wrestling and NASCAR fan.




spam firewall