Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Pause Play Audio problem


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   linfeld

linfeld

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Feb 17, 2009

Posted 18 February 2009 - 09:45 AM

After pausing a pre-recorded show or live TV, when you press play, there is no audio for several seconds. I have to rewind to hear what was said. Is this one of the reported audio problems?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   sdschramm

sdschramm

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 133 posts
Joined: Aug 15, 2007

Posted 18 February 2009 - 04:42 PM

After pausing a pre-recorded show or live TV, when you press play, there is no audio for several seconds. I have to rewind to hear what was said. Is this one of the reported audio problems?


How are you connected? HDMI? Optical?
What are you using for sound? TV? Surround Sound?

#3 OFFLINE   linfeld

linfeld

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Feb 17, 2009

Posted 18 February 2009 - 05:11 PM

I am using an HDMI interface and TV sound.

#4 OFFLINE   compac

compac

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 209 posts
Joined: Oct 06, 2006

Posted 18 February 2009 - 06:51 PM

+1`
Noticed same here at times prior to and also w/ lastest update. Both on live, cache and from hard drive.


Need to pause again or stop and restart recording to get the sound back. Happened today again very sporadic, diff times, chan, hd / sd .
July 2009 HD locals;dma 67, D* ...
HR20, HDMI connected DLP 62" MITSU

HR22-100, works well, TOSHIBA REGZA 32" 1080p HD LCDTV 32RV530U

vod, D*2PC, edgecutter, sometimes

#5 OFFLINE   harsh

harsh

    Beware the Attack Basset

  • Registered
  • 18,557 posts
  • LocationSalem, OR
Joined: Jun 14, 2003

Posted 18 February 2009 - 07:02 PM

After pausing a pre-recorded show or live TV, when you press play, there is no audio for several seconds.

I often experience this problem. Seems like it came with the latest software.

#6 OFFLINE   Yoda-DBSguy

Yoda-DBSguy

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,083 posts
  • LocationA Galaxy Far, Far Away.....
Joined: Nov 04, 2006

Posted 18 February 2009 - 07:06 PM

Yup, I too have experienced the isse since the last firmware update.

I see it most often when I FastForward then play. It often pauses and have to once again pause and play to make it continue as normal.

#7 OFFLINE   lujan

lujan

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,202 posts
Joined: Feb 10, 2004

Posted 19 February 2009 - 07:16 AM

I've noticed this as well with the latest update. What I do is usually pause the program as soon as I turn the 622 on. After a few minutes of buffering, I then press play and then skip forward 30 seconds and the sound returns.
171 Blu-ray
83 DVD
63 HD DVD

#8 OFFLINE   harsh

harsh

    Beware the Attack Basset

  • Registered
  • 18,557 posts
  • LocationSalem, OR
Joined: Jun 14, 2003

Posted 19 February 2009 - 08:45 AM

In my case, the audio is never gone for more than three seconds. I'm connected via optical.




spam firewall