Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

ESPN HD MPEG 4


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Pepster

Pepster

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 212 posts
Joined: Oct 29, 2008

Posted 21 February 2009 - 03:03 PM

Is anyone else having a problem on the ESPN-HD feed on Channel 206? The Channels 73 feed is working, but nothing is there on 206. All other channels are fine including ESPN2 on Channel 209.

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   cforrest

cforrest

    Icon

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 820 posts
Joined: Jan 20, 2007

Posted 21 February 2009 - 03:06 PM

Working fine for me, watching the Marquette-Georgetown game!

D* Setup:

Slimline (AU9-S) w/no multiswitch
(1) HR21-100 0x87F (7/8/08 Made in Mexico) via HDMI to Pioneer PDP-6020FD
(1) HR24-100 0x87F (11/9/10 Made in Thailand) via HDMI to Panasonic TC-P58S2

FIOS 150/150


#3 OFFLINE   CoachGibbs

CoachGibbs

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 271 posts
Joined: May 23, 2007

Posted 21 February 2009 - 03:06 PM

206 is fine here.

#4 OFFLINE   Jimmy 440

Jimmy 440

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,666 posts
  • LocationMonmouth County NJ
Joined: Nov 16, 2007

Posted 21 February 2009 - 04:05 PM

It's fine here in NJ.

JIMMY

DirecTv 1999
Olevia 42" HD
HR22-100
--------------------
NHL CI
MLB EI


#5 OFFLINE   Pepster

Pepster

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 212 posts
Joined: Oct 29, 2008

Posted 21 February 2009 - 04:51 PM

It's fine here in NJ.


:( I called in and the tech specialist told me they were having broadcast issues.

#6 OFFLINE   Greg Alsobrook

Greg Alsobrook

    Lifetime Achiever

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 10,453 posts
Joined: Apr 01, 2007

Posted 21 February 2009 - 04:54 PM

:( I called in and the tech specialist told me they were having broadcast issues.


Are you still having issues? I'm watching the Memphis game right now on 206 and everything looks fine... other than being in SD. :sure:
Opinions expressed by me are my own and do not necessarily reflect
those of DBSTalk.com, DIRECTV, Dish Network, or any other company.

#7 OFFLINE   Greg Alsobrook

Greg Alsobrook

    Lifetime Achiever

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 10,453 posts
Joined: Apr 01, 2007

Posted 21 February 2009 - 04:58 PM

I did just notice that the score banner is missing... and they have the score in the top right... and wasn't the first half in HD?? (I was watching in a restaurant bar and couldn't tell)... Maybe ESPN is having some sort of broadcast issues..
Opinions expressed by me are my own and do not necessarily reflect
those of DBSTalk.com, DIRECTV, Dish Network, or any other company.

#8 OFFLINE   Pepster

Pepster

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 212 posts
Joined: Oct 29, 2008

Posted 21 February 2009 - 05:05 PM

Are you still having issues? I'm watching the Memphis game right now on 206 and everything looks fine... other than being in SD. :sure:


Yes, I get a blank screen on tuner 1, tuner 2 is breaking up. What I just tried is the sports mix channel on 205. Channel 206 isn't breaking up there.

#9 OFFLINE   davring

davring

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 6,400 posts
Joined: Jan 13, 2007

Posted 21 February 2009 - 05:07 PM

Yes, I get a blank screen on tuner 1, tuner 2 is breaking up. What I just tried is the sports mix channel on 205. Channel 206 isn't breaking up there.


Long shot, reset your receiver.

#10 OFFLINE   Pepster

Pepster

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 212 posts
Joined: Oct 29, 2008

Posted 21 February 2009 - 05:14 PM

Long shot, reset your receiver.


Thanks.........tried that b4 I made the phone call, didn't work :nono2:.

#11 OFFLINE   tgater

tgater

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 266 posts
Joined: Jul 24, 2007

Posted 21 February 2009 - 05:15 PM

Only standard def here in CT.

#12 OFFLINE   Greg Alsobrook

Greg Alsobrook

    Lifetime Achiever

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 10,453 posts
Joined: Apr 01, 2007

Posted 21 February 2009 - 05:16 PM

Thanks.........tried that b4 I made the phone call, didn't work :nono2:.


Check your signal strengths for Sat. 103©.

Menu>Parental Fav's & Setup>System Setup>Sat & Ant>View Signal Strength
Opinions expressed by me are my own and do not necessarily reflect
those of DBSTalk.com, DIRECTV, Dish Network, or any other company.

#13 OFFLINE   tgater

tgater

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 266 posts
Joined: Jul 24, 2007

Posted 21 February 2009 - 05:24 PM

It's working here now.

#14 OFFLINE   Pepster

Pepster

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 212 posts
Joined: Oct 29, 2008

Posted 21 February 2009 - 05:46 PM

Check your signal strengths for Sat. 103©.

Menu>Parental Fav's & Setup>System Setup>Sat & Ant>View Signal Strength


Thanks for the tips everyone. Right after I checked the signal strengths, it started working on both tuners.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...