Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

myNetworkTV HD?


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   jesse1684

jesse1684

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 19 posts
Joined: Feb 22, 2009

Posted 22 February 2009 - 05:02 AM

why don't indianapolis,in get myNetworkTV in HD

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   krock918316

krock918316

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,498 posts
Joined: Mar 05, 2007

Posted 22 February 2009 - 05:17 AM

Does MyNetwork TV do anything in HD?

#3 OFFLINE   l8er

l8er

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 624 posts
Joined: Jun 18, 2004

Posted 22 February 2009 - 06:08 AM

why don't ....

I give up, why don't?
-GA

#4 OFFLINE   DodgerKing

DodgerKing

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,041 posts
Joined: Apr 28, 2008

Posted 22 February 2009 - 08:57 AM

Does MyNetwork TV do anything in HD?


Many locals have some of their sporting events on HD on MNT.

#5 OFFLINE   jimmyv2000

jimmyv2000

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,014 posts
  • LocationManchester NH
Joined: Feb 15, 2007

Posted 22 February 2009 - 09:03 AM

WZMY In Derry NH has been all Digital since 12/1/08
They are only broadcasting in 480I 16 x 9
With a whopping 7.3 KW power.:D
I have contacted this station and their power is going no higher and ZERO plans to broadcast any HD so its all SD digital here in NH.
Jimmy

#6 OFFLINE   jlatham

jlatham

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 34 posts
Joined: Oct 08, 2008

Posted 22 February 2009 - 09:41 AM

Does MyNetwork TV do anything in HD?


WWE Smackdown! :D I wish directv would provide a national hd feed.

#7 OFFLINE   harsh

harsh

    Beware the Attack Basset

  • Registered
  • 18,254 posts
  • LocationSalem, OR
Joined: Jun 14, 2003

Posted 22 February 2009 - 09:47 AM

WWE Smackdown! :D I wish directv would provide a national hd feed.

MNTV as a network provides somewhere around 15 hours of programming per week, so a national feed would be decidedly part time.

http://www.mynetwork...om/schedule.php

#8 OFFLINE   HoTat2

HoTat2

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 4,889 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles, CA.
Joined: Nov 16, 2005

Posted 22 February 2009 - 10:08 AM

WZMY In Derry NH has been all Digital since 12/1/08
They are only broadcasting in 480I 16 x 9
With a whopping 7.3 KW power.:D
I have contacted this station and their power is going no higher and ZERO plans to broadcast any HD so its all SD digital here in NH.


Shessh...

If they're willing to put out the effort to provide their material in 16 x 9 format, they could at least go a step further to 480P resolution, or enhanced definition. How cheap can you be?...:rolleyes:

Anyhow, since I don't really watch the MNT outlet in my area, "KCOP 13-DT," I really wouldn't know about the actual level of HD programming they provide. However I do see a number of their shows listed as "HD" in the guide. "Tyler Perry's House of Payne," "Everybody Loves Raymond," "Seinfeld," etc. What's that about?

#9 OFFLINE   LameLefty

LameLefty

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 12,043 posts
Joined: Sep 28, 2006

Posted 22 February 2009 - 10:44 AM

Most markets do not have MyNetwork, CW or PBS in HD on Directv, even if the stations offer an HD OTA signal, so don't feel left out.

"Human sacrifice, dogs and cats living together... mass hysteria!"
Directv since 1997
Will Work for Beer


#10 OFFLINE   Paul Secic

Paul Secic

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 6,070 posts
Joined: Dec 16, 2003

Posted 22 February 2009 - 01:50 PM

why don't indianapolis,in get myNetworkTV in HD


They don't have HD here. They're broke anyway.

Enjoying AT 250 HBO, 

 

Equipment: VIP 722 reciever


#11 OFFLINE   VandyCWG

VandyCWG

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 408 posts
Joined: Dec 18, 2006

Posted 22 February 2009 - 03:52 PM

My local MyNetworkTV offers SEC sports in HD and primetime programming in HD.

I get mine through OTA as DirecTV still does not have an HD feed.

I am in the Nashville, TN DMA.

Spring Hill, TN (Nashville DMA)

Receiving Equipment: SWM 3 Slimline | Full DECA cloud
Living Room: Mini C31 | LG 55" LED
Bonus Room: HR44-700 | Sharp 70" 3D LED | Sony STR-DN1040 | PS3 | Slingbox Pro-HD | Slingbox SOLO
Master Bedroom: HR24-500 | Westinghouse 40"
Man Cave: Mini C31 | 
LG 55" LED
Computer/Networking: Windows 7 /WMP12 | Netgear R6300 | 50/5 Charter HSI
Mobile Phones Verizon - Droid Razr MAXX, Rooted 4.1.1


#12 OFFLINE   N5XZS

N5XZS

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 182 posts
Joined: Apr 25, 2002

Posted 22 February 2009 - 05:20 PM

MyNetworkTV is moving away, from being a TV network and turning into a syndicated program feeds provider, that's mean your local stations are now a independent stations!!

Here in Albuquerque, NM TV market KASY-DT has been showing more local sports and lot's of sci-fi shows and tons of movies and too many dumb Court TV shows.:)

This station does broadcast in HD at 720p with no subchannel to speak of...:D

2-22-09
"73's N5XZS"
From Timothy C. Johnson
Live Long and Prosper....

#13 OFFLINE   jdspencer

jdspencer

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 6,552 posts
Joined: Nov 07, 2003

Posted 22 February 2009 - 05:51 PM

The My Network here is on a subchannel. Thus no HD.

Same with The CW.
DirecTV since '96, Waivers for ABC, CBS, NBC, & Fox, HR23-700 & HR24-500/AM21, using ethernet based MRV.

#14 OFFLINE   KoRn

KoRn

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 252 posts
Joined: Oct 21, 2008

Posted 22 February 2009 - 05:58 PM

We do not get the station here either in Grants Pass, Oregon. I miss watching wwe smackdown as well. We had the station with Charter cable but lost it when going with directv. I would be happy with just a SD feed. HD would be great as well.

#15 OFFLINE   krock918316

krock918316

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,498 posts
Joined: Mar 05, 2007

Posted 22 February 2009 - 06:11 PM

The My Network here is on a subchannel. Thus no HD.

Same with The CW.


Our CW is also on a sub-channel (of the local ABC affiliate). I receive the sub-channel via OTA, but DirecTV gives us the national CW feed.

#16 OFFLINE   Jeremy W

Jeremy W

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 13,447 posts
Joined: Jun 18, 2006

Posted 22 February 2009 - 07:11 PM

Detroit's MNTV affiliate is available in HD via DirecTV. PBS, too. We're only missing CW.

#17 OFFLINE   Paul Secic

Paul Secic

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 6,070 posts
Joined: Dec 16, 2003

Posted 23 February 2009 - 01:31 PM

why don't indianapolis,in get myNetworkTV in HD


http://www.mediaweek...078394db04ff124

They're history!

Enjoying AT 250 HBO, 

 

Equipment: VIP 722 reciever





spam firewall