Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Programming the remote

directv

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   kokomogator

kokomogator

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Apr 02, 2008

Posted 26 February 2009 - 04:13 PM

I would like to program 2 different RF remotes to operate the same HR21. Is this possible while still using one of the remotes on another 21 that is located in a different room? I have searched Direct's site and they have options of having 1 remote for several different receivers but cannot find how I can program one of the remotes on AV1 for the other receiver. Sorry if I am not explaining clearly.

Any help is appreciated :confused:

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Michael D'Angelo

Michael D'Angelo

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Registered
  • 10,838 posts
Joined: Oct 20, 2006

Posted 26 February 2009 - 04:16 PM

Yes you can. Program both remotes to control the same unit RF. All you have to do is run through the same setup on both remotes and they will both control it RF.

Then change the 2nd HR21 to AV1/AV2 under the remote setup screen in the menu and program it to work either RF or IR with the toggle on the remote moved to AV1.

#3 OFFLINE   kokomogator

kokomogator

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Apr 02, 2008

Posted 26 February 2009 - 05:00 PM

thanks I'll try that





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: directv

Protected By... spam firewall...And...