Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

DoD - How do I ...

recording issues

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   kryscio23

kryscio23

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 256 posts
Joined: Sep 04, 2007

Posted 11 March 2009 - 11:03 PM

I just hard wired from my Linksys router to my HR20-100 an Ethernet cable ... I am test downloading a show that was on the On Demand home page when I went to channel 1000. It seems to be working but I saw a table in the sticky shat showed a bunch of channels with all of their numbers, and I don't see that in my program guide. How do I get those to appear? Do I need to reboot the receiver first? Will I be prompted?

Thanks boys!

Edited by kryscio23, 11 March 2009 - 11:32 PM.


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   totoros

totoros

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 66 posts
Joined: May 13, 2008

Posted 11 March 2009 - 11:27 PM

it takes about 24 hours for the other listings to appear

#3 OFFLINE   kryscio23

kryscio23

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 256 posts
Joined: Sep 04, 2007

Posted 12 March 2009 - 11:33 AM

it takes about 24 hours for the other listings to appear


Flipped on the TV at 1 p.m. and went to channel 1000 and then the rest of all the channels were all there! Pretty cool! Took less than 12 hours.

Thanks!




spam firewall