Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Blue Jackets vs. Blackhawks no Jackets HD


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   ohpuckhead

ohpuckhead

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 280 posts
Joined: Dec 15, 2007

Posted 18 March 2009 - 07:20 PM

Anyone know why DTV is not showing tonight's Jackets feed in HD? I am in the Jackets territory so the Chicago feed is blacked out.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   abooch

abooch

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 175 posts
Joined: Oct 25, 2008

Posted 18 March 2009 - 07:57 PM

it was in HD for me in NJ on CI

#3 OFFLINE   Jimmy 440

Jimmy 440

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,665 posts
  • LocationMonmouth County NJ
Joined: Nov 16, 2007

Posted 18 March 2009 - 08:34 PM

I only saw the Chicago feed in HD listed.

JIMMY

DirecTv 1999
Olevia 42" HD
HR22-100
--------------------
NHL CI
MLB EI


#4 OFFLINE   ohpuckhead

ohpuckhead

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 280 posts
Joined: Dec 15, 2007

Posted 18 March 2009 - 09:32 PM

I only saw the Chicago feed in HD listed.


Exactly, but on the Jackets website it was listed in HD and during the broadcast they talked about how it was in HD.

#5 OFFLINE   ohpuckhead

ohpuckhead

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 280 posts
Joined: Dec 15, 2007

Posted 18 March 2009 - 09:33 PM

it was in HD for me in NJ on CI


Sure that wasn't the Comcast Chicago feed?

#6 OFFLINE   311Man

311Man

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 276 posts
Joined: Oct 19, 2007

Posted 18 March 2009 - 10:13 PM

Game was HD from Chicago feed only. I'm in PA.

#7 OFFLINE   dvdmth

dvdmth

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 970 posts
  • LocationDenver, CO
Joined: Jul 24, 2008

Posted 19 March 2009 - 11:27 AM

FSN Ohio is a part-time HD channel. It seems DirecTV didn't pick up their HD game last night. Not sure why, perhaps they weren't told the game was in HD? I know that Comcast in Denver has occasionally failed to turn on a local HD sports broadcast until sometime after the start of the game (most likely in response to complaints coming in from viewers trying to watch the game in HD).

#8 OFFLINE   wolfjc

wolfjc

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 217 posts
Joined: Oct 04, 2006

Posted 21 March 2009 - 02:55 PM

FSN Ohio is a part-time HD channel. It seems DirecTV didn't pick up their HD game last night. Not sure why, perhaps they weren't told the game was in HD? I know that Comcast in Denver has occasionally failed to turn on a local HD sports broadcast until sometime after the start of the game (most likely in response to complaints coming in from viewers trying to watch the game in HD).


I live in Cincinnati and there was NO HD feed of this game.
Some times the FSN Ohio channel lies about what is on in HD.
There is really no rhyme or reason about when they carry an HD feed.
I had the same problem when the jackets played the Wings. Detroit's feed was in HD but since I am in Cincinnati I can only pick up the FSNO feed.




spam firewall