Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Mega March Madness issue


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   thumperr

thumperr

    Godfather

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 289 posts
Joined: Feb 10, 2006

Posted 19 March 2009 - 10:52 AM

anyone else having a problem were all the games are shoing up as buy now? i have the package on my account and paid for it last month, but the game channels show a buy now option.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   miketorse

miketorse

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 647 posts
Joined: Jul 29, 2008

Posted 19 March 2009 - 10:55 AM

You may need to reauthorize your package. Give this link a try.

http://www.directv.c...assetId=1300009

Last bullet has the link to resend the signals to your receivers.

If that doesn't work, you need to call DirecTV.

Edited by miketorse, 19 March 2009 - 11:08 AM.
fixed link

Mike

My system:

HR21
HR22 w/ AM21
R15
SWM-8
Slimline5 w/ no LOS to 119 Slimline3


#3 OFFLINE   thumperr

thumperr

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 289 posts
Joined: Feb 10, 2006

Posted 19 March 2009 - 10:58 AM

got a 404 on that page. Could you recopy the entire url?

#4 OFFLINE   hdfan1

hdfan1

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 102 posts
Joined: Oct 16, 2008

Posted 19 March 2009 - 10:58 AM

I had the same problem I had to call Directv to resend the signal and then it was ok.

#5 OFFLINE   hdfan1

hdfan1

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 102 posts
Joined: Oct 16, 2008

Posted 19 March 2009 - 11:01 AM

When I had the issue it was just on the HD DVRs and the mix channel would work but I got the message on the game channels asking me to buy the game individually for 24.95. Once you get them to refresh the signal it should fix it.

#6 OFFLINE   thumperr

thumperr

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 289 posts
Joined: Feb 10, 2006

Posted 19 March 2009 - 11:03 AM

She just did the resend of the authorization and the came on.

i'm always impressed on how fast the signal now shows up and it starts working.

#7 OFFLINE   thumperr

thumperr

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 289 posts
Joined: Feb 10, 2006

Posted 19 March 2009 - 11:04 AM

When I had the issue it was just on the HD DVRs and the mix channel would work but I got the message on the game channels asking me to buy the game individually for 24.95. Once you get them to refresh the signal it should fix it.


i had the exact same problem.

#8 OFFLINE   miketorse

miketorse

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 647 posts
Joined: Jul 29, 2008

Posted 19 March 2009 - 11:04 AM

Sorry: http://www.directv.c...assetId=1300009
Mike

My system:

HR21
HR22 w/ AM21
R15
SWM-8
Slimline5 w/ no LOS to 119 Slimline3


#9 OFFLINE   thumperr

thumperr

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 289 posts
Joined: Feb 10, 2006

Posted 19 March 2009 - 11:07 AM

Thanks, that link works.




spam firewall