Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

722 picture breaking up


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Repcmm

Repcmm

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 24 posts
Joined: Oct 12, 2002

Posted 29 March 2009 - 08:54 AM

On my 722 the picture has been breaking up every 2-3 min. for a couple of seconds. I check the system info and it says detected LNB drift. I have 3 211 and the picture does not break up on them. i will watch the same program on 722 and when pic breaks up I will check 211 rewind to same spot in program and picture does not break up. the 211's do not detect lnb drift.
i have software 618 on 722. please help with advice

thanks

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   RickDee

RickDee

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 171 posts
Joined: May 23, 2006

Posted 29 March 2009 - 11:27 AM

What antenna do you have? The LNB drift is in the LNB itself.

#3 OFFLINE   Repcmm

Repcmm

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 24 posts
Joined: Oct 12, 2002

Posted 29 March 2009 - 11:52 AM

i have dish 1000. i looks like there is 3 seperate dish pro lnb hooked up to dish.

#4 OFFLINE   lujan

lujan

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,202 posts
Joined: Feb 10, 2004

Posted 29 March 2009 - 02:57 PM

When I had the LNB drift problems, they had to come and replace the LNB.
171 Blu-ray
83 DVD
63 HD DVD




Protected By... spam firewall...And...