Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

DOD users: Anyone else seeing Channel 1000 not available....

zeevee

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   JAYPB

JAYPB

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 265 posts
Joined: May 08, 2002

Posted 12 April 2009 - 10:09 AM

I'm not able to tune into Channel 1000 (or going through the menu to get into "On Demand") yet I'm able to tune into channels 1202, 1265, 1267,etc...

I tried this on 2 of my 5 HDDVR's (HR21's) but I haven't checked my other 3 HDDVR's.

Right now I'm recording an HD on demand showing off of 1267 ("The Tudor Age" or something like that) on one of the HR21's. I'm about ready to throw the remotes through the wall on ALL of my HR2X's (both in IR and RF mode) and now this *issue* is starting to annoy me.

I rebooted BOTH of the HR21's and this still didn't allow me to tune into channel 1000....or access the "on demand" menu from the Menu area of the ....uh...menu. Yet both before...and after reboots I'm able to record from the On Demand individual channels. Oh, and channel 1100 isn't available either.

So...am I the only one seeing this? I am connected through a Verizon FIOS router/modem and the on demand set up was operating fine the last time I had the need to check it (1 week ago??)
:confused:
D* sub
1 HR20/3 HR21's/1 HR22/1 AM21/3 R15's /5LNB/3LNB/single LNB dishes...and a large utility bill!!!

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Grydlok

Grydlok

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 749 posts
Joined: Mar 31, 2007

Posted 12 April 2009 - 10:17 AM

Channel 1000 tends to disappear from time to time when they are making changed.
Hypocrites with fake rumors need not apply.

#3 ONLINE   BubblePuppy

BubblePuppy

    Good night dear Smoke... love you & "got your butt...&a

  • Registered
  • 5,261 posts
Joined: Nov 03, 2006

Posted 12 April 2009 - 10:17 AM

HR20-700
Wireless
Not a problem here.
Thanks to Google search, people can appear to be smarter than they really are.

#4 OFFLINE   jazzyd971fm

jazzyd971fm

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 363 posts
Joined: Sep 01, 2007

Posted 12 April 2009 - 10:29 AM

No problems for me, can tune to 1000 ;)

5 LNB Slimline>HR24-500>Sony KDS 50 A 2020>HDMI
Sony DAV-DX255 Component
Samsung DVD/VCR-VR320

PS4>HDMI
PS3>Component
Xbox 360>Component
________________________
HR20-700>Zenith C32V37
Magnavox MRD200
________________________
Total Choice Plus/HD Access/NFL ST Max
HBO/Showtime/Starz/Sports Pack
DBSTalk App Thru Samsung Galaxy S 4


#5 OFFLINE   PicaKing

PicaKing

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 295 posts
Joined: Oct 08, 2006

Posted 12 April 2009 - 10:32 AM

Yeah--I have no channel 1000 on any of my DVR's, but I can tune to the channels above 1000 and use On Demand. It happens sometimes--I don't think it's you--just wait it out.
Slimline 5 LNB
HR20-100 attached to Panasonic 42" plasma via HDMI
HR10-250
HR21-700
HR22
D-15
Some really old SD receiver out on the deck

#6 OFFLINE   iamqnow

iamqnow

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 245 posts
Joined: Dec 26, 2007

Posted 15 April 2009 - 02:46 PM

Yeah--I have no channel 1000 on any of my DVR's, but I can tune to the channels above 1000 and use On Demand. It happens sometimes--I don't think it's you--just wait it out.

Can't directly tune to 1000 either. Only higher channels. Can only get it online thru the D* website and program or search from there. HR20-700

#7 OFFLINE   JAYPB

JAYPB

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 265 posts
Joined: May 08, 2002

Posted 15 April 2009 - 03:13 PM

As the OP on this thread figured I'd better chime back in to mention that when I checked last night, Channel 1000 was back on both of my HR21's. Not sure WHEN it came back...but it came back.

Since I guess I very rarely used DOD, it's possible this has happened before, especially in light of comments from others that sometimes it's there...and sometimes it's not.

Just annoyed the crap out of me especially in light of the constant problems I'm having with the IR (or RF) remote technology on ALL of my HR2x's lately....

Thanks for the responses :grin:
D* sub
1 HR20/3 HR21's/1 HR22/1 AM21/3 R15's /5LNB/3LNB/single LNB dishes...and a large utility bill!!!

#8 OFFLINE   compac

compac

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 209 posts
Joined: Oct 06, 2006

Posted 16 April 2009 - 10:10 AM

Yes 1000 is back but you can't look search for MGM :confused:
It was a good spot for vod movies that were not PPV.

Anyone figure a way to use the search for MGM either on vod blue button search (could not get it to work w/ any boulian type searches NNOT type )

As the OP on this thread figured I'd better chime back in to mention that when I checked last night, Channel 1000 was back on both of my HR21's. Not sure WHEN it came back...but it came back.

Since I guess I very rarely used DOD, it's possible this has happened before, especially in light of comments from others that sometimes it's there...and sometimes it's not.

Just annoyed the crap out of me especially in light of the constant problems I'm having with the IR (or RF) remote technology on ALL of my HR2x's lately....

Thanks for the responses :grin:


July 2009 HD locals;dma 67, D* ...
HR20, HDMI connected DLP 62" MITSU

HR22-100, works well, TOSHIBA REGZA 32" 1080p HD LCDTV 32RV530U

vod, D*2PC, edgecutter, sometimes

#9 OFFLINE   compac

compac

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 209 posts
Joined: Oct 06, 2006

Posted 16 April 2009 - 10:35 AM

Hey All,

Saw someone else suggest to use the scheduler on D*...

I had not noticed that vod was on there and searchable... :)

Seemed to work, The left frame has a dod area then have it list "all chan", goto mgm and Poof, there it is.

What a Country, and Sooo easy, ;)
https://www.directv....sp?category=All
July 2009 HD locals;dma 67, D* ...
HR20, HDMI connected DLP 62" MITSU

HR22-100, works well, TOSHIBA REGZA 32" 1080p HD LCDTV 32RV530U

vod, D*2PC, edgecutter, sometimes




Protected By... spam firewall...And...