Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Autotune not tuning


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   schlar01

schlar01

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 335 posts
Joined: Jul 16, 2007

Posted 14 May 2009 - 07:39 PM

I have an H20 that is not automatically changing channels, even though the autotune has been set. It doesn't even come up with the reminder message. I have been watching MLB EI lately and a reminder for Rescue Me and Lost both basically disappeared. I checked the list of autotunes in the menu and it simply says 'not tuned', even though I wasn't given a choice.

Did a software update cause this? Conflict with the MLB EI subscription?

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   RobertE

RobertE

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 8,024 posts
Joined: Jun 09, 2006

Posted 14 May 2009 - 08:17 PM

It's a known issue. The D & H series can't "autotune" away from an interactive channel.
Have an Error or Diagnostic code? Find out what it means and how to fix it here: Click Me
Having issues with your HD locals? Report them here: Click Me
Is your receiver compatible with MRV? Check Here

#3 OFFLINE   Michael D'Angelo

Michael D'Angelo

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Registered
  • 10,839 posts
Joined: Oct 20, 2006

Posted 15 May 2009 - 03:22 AM

I am moving this to the "DIRECTV Standalone Receiver" forum.

#4 OFFLINE   schlar01

schlar01

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 335 posts
Joined: Jul 16, 2007

Posted 15 May 2009 - 08:39 AM

It's a known issue. The D & H series can't "autotune" away from an interactive channel.


Lovely. I don't suppose they are planning a fix....................................

How long has it been a known issue? Seems kind of ridiculous for this type of thing to ever happen.

#5 OFFLINE   dpstang

dpstang

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 23 posts
Joined: May 27, 2007

Posted 15 May 2009 - 04:01 PM

This is a huge problem for me. I own 2 sports bars with 20 plus receivers. Every morning I programs games for the day on each receiver.

#6 OFFLINE   dubber deux

dubber deux

    Icon

  • Banned User
  • 716 posts
Joined: Mar 07, 2009

Posted 16 May 2009 - 02:39 PM

Yes the score guide feature defeats the auto tune feature when you have selected a sports channel and want the tuner to autotune to something else.

This is a problem.

#7 OFFLINE   RobertE

RobertE

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 8,024 posts
Joined: Jun 09, 2006

Posted 16 May 2009 - 02:42 PM

Lovely. I don't suppose they are planning a fix....................................

How long has it been a known issue? Seems kind of ridiculous for this type of thing to ever happen.


It's been a while. If/when there will be a fix, hard to say.
Have an Error or Diagnostic code? Find out what it means and how to fix it here: Click Me
Having issues with your HD locals? Report them here: Click Me
Is your receiver compatible with MRV? Check Here

#8 OFFLINE   rich67

rich67

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 41 posts
Joined: Mar 11, 2009

Posted 16 May 2009 - 05:38 PM

I have 3 h23-600's, none will auto-tune from an interactive channel . Must be common since they added all this interactivety..

#9 OFFLINE   dpstang

dpstang

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 23 posts
Joined: May 27, 2007

Posted 25 May 2009 - 12:11 PM

Is DirecTv making a attempt to fix this provlem.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...