Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Anyone used Zinc (from ZeeVee)?

yamaha dtr 5540

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   brant

brant

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 750 posts
Joined: Jul 06, 2008

Posted 21 May 2009 - 08:34 PM

I downloaded the Zinc beta 3.

I like the program, but it uses ALL of my processor (P4 core 2 duo 1.8Ghz).


It runs very slow. appears to be using around 500MB of memory.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   cbenedikt

cbenedikt

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 8 posts
Joined: Jan 22, 2009

Posted 22 May 2009 - 08:58 PM

I've been using Zinc Beta 3 for a while now and have not noticed that kind of load on my system. My CPU usage goes up to about 12 percent with Zinc running and the system states it's using about 75 MB of RAM. I got a Core 2 Duo 2.2 GHz system with 4 GB of RAM.

#3 OFFLINE   brant

brant

    Icon

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 750 posts
Joined: Jul 06, 2008

Posted 22 May 2009 - 09:00 PM

I've been using Zinc Beta 3 for a while now and have not noticed that kind of load on my system. My CPU usage goes up to about 12 percent with Zinc running and the system states it's using about 75 MB of RAM. I got a Core 2 Duo 2.2 GHz system with 4 GB of RAM.


thanks for the info.


so now I wonder if its a combination of zinc and something else on my system.

good information.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...