Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

DISHPRO 301 Password Crack


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   evmenezes

evmenezes

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
Joined: Aug 07, 2003

Posted 07 August 2003 - 05:56 PM

Looking for a way to reset DISHPRO 301 without calling Support, anyone... I bet 200 bucks with my uncle I could break the password...

SYSTEM:

DISHPRO 301 DP301
Dish Network System
4 Digit Password

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   n0qcu

n0qcu

    Legend/Supporter

  • Gold Members
  • 1,161 posts
Joined: Mar 23, 2002

Posted 07 August 2003 - 06:14 PM

Call Dish 800.333.3474
Kevin

3 Hoppers
3 Joeys, all wireless
1 Hopper 2.0
YES, all Hoppers can see the recordings on any Hopper.


#3 OFFLINE   Mike Richardson

Mike Richardson

    Banned User

  • Banned User
  • 1,212 posts
Joined: Jun 12, 2003

Posted 07 August 2003 - 10:07 PM

That memory dump thing doesn't work for me on my 301.
Mike Richardson

#4 OFFLINE   zztzed

zztzed

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 48 posts
Joined: Sep 15, 2002

Posted 08 August 2003 - 12:10 AM

It works for me. You need to press the buttons quickly, but not so quickly that the "CONNECTION & DIAL OUT HELP" screen doesn't come up.

#5 OFFLINE   Jacob S

Jacob S

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 7,657 posts
Joined: Apr 14, 2002

Posted 08 August 2003 - 11:02 AM

I wonder if Dish will hide this information in the future if this knowledge gets out too much causing problems?

#6 OFFLINE   Mike Richardson

Mike Richardson

    Banned User

  • Banned User
  • 1,212 posts
Joined: Jun 12, 2003

Posted 08 August 2003 - 12:07 PM

Okay, I got the memory dump. Actually kinda neat. It sort of looks like you can edit the data. I think I changed a number in the memory accidentally but it didn't seem to do anything bad,
Mike Richardson

#7 OFFLINE   Bill R

Bill R

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,498 posts
Joined: Dec 20, 2002

Posted 08 August 2003 - 05:25 PM

I am aways HIGHLY suspicious when someone asks about cracking a receiver password. Many satellite receivers are swiped each month (ask any neighborhood cop about that) and many of them have passwords on them and wind up being sold at "flea" markets. The "without calling support" is usually a dead giveaway that something is not right. IMHO, the "bet with my uncle" is horse hockey too.
Bill R

#8 OFFLINE   music_beans

music_beans

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,004 posts
Joined: Mar 21, 2003

Posted 08 August 2003 - 05:43 PM

Another thing, can you rollback (downgrade) to the software that was preinstalled on a 301?
Do you DVR?

#9 OFFLINE   Deuce

Deuce

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 19 posts
Joined: Aug 04, 2003

Posted 14 August 2003 - 01:41 AM

Another thing, can you rollback (downgrade) to the software that was preinstalled on a 301?



Nope, you can't downgrade software on a receiver.
We may rise and fall,
But in the end,
We'll meet our fate together...

#10 Guest_mando_*

Guest_mando_*
  • Guests
Joined: --

Posted 21 September 2003 - 11:35 PM

can any one tell me how do you rest the smart card? or may be just a way to setup the Svideo? thank you

#11 OFFLINE   abcd123

abcd123

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
Joined: Oct 25, 2003

Posted 25 October 2003 - 10:56 AM

How about on other models ?

where is the password located in the memory dump ?

#12 OFFLINE   Brownside

Brownside

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 44 posts
Joined: Apr 21, 2004

Posted 23 April 2004 - 01:10 AM

There are two ways:

Hard Reset: (This will reset everything)
1. Press Menu/System/diagnostics/
2. Press the Info button /right arrow/left arrow in that order, as quickly as you can... until you get a memory dump screen
3. Press TV/Video button
4. Unplug Receiver for a few seconds
5. Plug in Receiver

or You could always read the password in the memory dump:

Using your remote control:
1. Press Menu/System/diagnostics/
2. Press the Info button /right arrow/left arrow in that order, as quickly as you can... until you get a memory dump screen

For the 301 the password is stored at 0320. You read it starting from the 2nd column, 2nd character, and then every other character in that column. For example, if your password is 1234, then that column will read something like 31323334. (remove the 3's ie x1x2x3x4)


It would be knowledgeable to know on how many types of receivers this will work on. I know it does not work on 322, but it seems to work on legacy receivers and 508.

I thought that on some receiver maybe older ones the password line was at line 01CO. The 4 digit password is reversed by 2's. (I.e. If the password is 1234, it would be displayed in the Dump in the 3rd group of digits as 34120000.

On some other IRD's a MASTER RESET would be done by turning the IRD off then pressing (on the remote) 32768 the lights on the IRD should flash to confirm it took it.

Some of the new receivers reset by holding down the power button on the receiver for a few seconds. But I'm not sure what about newer DishPro 322 and other receivers does anyone know their steps?

#13 OFFLINE   88fan

88fan

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 201 posts
Joined: Jan 22, 2004

Posted 23 April 2004 - 06:10 PM

Sounds like somebody's parents are away and wants to order PPV's in the 490-500 channel area.

#14 OFFLINE   hax0r

hax0r

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 50 posts
Joined: Aug 10, 2002

Posted 25 April 2004 - 09:56 AM

For the 301 the password is stored at 0320. You read it starting from the 2nd column, 2nd character, and then every other character in that column. For example, if your password is 1234, then that column will read something like 31323334. (remove the 3's ie x1x2x3x4)


That's the most interesting way to convert from hexadecimal ASCII representation I've ever seen... :D

#15 OFFLINE   Danny R

Danny R

    Goblin the Pug

  • Gold Members
  • 4,885 posts
Joined: Jul 05, 2002

Posted 28 April 2004 - 02:51 PM

With only 10,000 possible codes, I'd take a $200 bet. ;) Only take a few hours to punch them all in.

#16 Guest_mikeschon11_*

Guest_mikeschon11_*
  • Guests
Joined: --

Posted 18 August 2004 - 09:26 PM

hi i have a dp301 and a superdish.... my software version is P203.... i just upgraded to a superdish.. i have a problem in the memory dump.. i have tried everything to find out the password... i've been in the 320 and 01c0. the 320 used to work and i found out the password once but now there are only 0's in that column.. maybe the sofware upgraded and maybe the password is in some other column now.. can anyone help me out... thx

#17 OFFLINE   SimpleSimon

SimpleSimon

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,468 posts
Joined: Jan 15, 2004

Posted 18 August 2004 - 09:36 PM

I don't think we're going to give password cracks out any more to unregistered kids that are trying to unlock the box with the parents away. :D

Dish tech support can reset the password from their end, so if you're for real, just call them.
"I agreed with Bogy thrice in 5353 posts. That means he's wrong 99.94% of the time."
----------
DishDVR 921, B: 120B, F: F051, V: L211HECD-N@04-Dec-07, L212@05-Mar-01, L213@Apr-01, L215@Jun-29, L216@Jul-23, L218@Jul-28, L219@Aug-11, L270@Sep-14, L272@Oct-28, L273@Dec-08, L274@Mar-08, L275@Mar-23, L276HECD-N@06-Mar-31.
DP-Twin=110/119, DP Single=148, into a DP34, DP Dual=61.5, into DP21s to add 61.5

#18 Guest_airhd918_*

Guest_airhd918_*
  • Guests
Joined: --

Posted 27 November 2004 - 11:43 PM

After many a try, I got into the memory dump, its pretty cool! But on line NVM 0320, the second column is just 00000000. I tryed entering the password as 0000, but no luck. Help!

#19 OFFLINE   SimpleSimon

SimpleSimon

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,468 posts
Joined: Jan 15, 2004

Posted 28 November 2004 - 12:20 AM

Hey kid - can't you read?

You're NOT going to get any help here on this.

If you're legit, call 1-800-333-3474.

#20 OFFLINE   boba

boba

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,580 posts
Joined: May 23, 2003

Posted 28 November 2004 - 11:45 AM

Can a moderator please lock this old post?




Protected By... spam firewall...And...