Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Has anyone used the My Book Studio Edition II?


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   pwnm30rdi3

pwnm30rdi3

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Jun 26, 2009

Posted 26 June 2009 - 07:48 PM

It has a eSATA,

newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16822136383


Looks promising, its got 4tb...

BTW: I'm new here, i just got the HR22.
They installed the wrong dish yesterday, so they have to come back and fix it in a few days. In the meantime, i would like to upgrade the hard drive!

Thanks,

Andrew

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   dave29

dave29

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,825 posts
Joined: Feb 18, 2007

Posted 26 June 2009 - 07:52 PM

I know that the First generation MyBooks didn't work. I don;t know about these. Also, the HR2x's are supposed to only support up to 2tb.
HR34-700, HR24-500, HR22-100, HR20-100, R22-100, R16

My Setup

Diagram of my Directv setup by Milkman

#3 OFFLINE   pwnm30rdi3

pwnm30rdi3

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Jun 26, 2009

Posted 26 June 2009 - 08:00 PM

Darn, So i should just use one of the successful 2TB eSATA setup-up I've found?

#4 OFFLINE   dave29

dave29

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,825 posts
Joined: Feb 18, 2007

Posted 26 June 2009 - 08:00 PM

Antec MX-1 enclosure with a WD GP drive is what I always recommend.
HR34-700, HR24-500, HR22-100, HR20-100, R22-100, R16

My Setup

Diagram of my Directv setup by Milkman

#5 OFFLINE   pwnm30rdi3

pwnm30rdi3

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Jun 26, 2009

Posted 26 June 2009 - 08:02 PM

Alright thanks for your help, GO INDIANA!
Haha.

#6 OFFLINE   dave29

dave29

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,825 posts
Joined: Feb 18, 2007

Posted 26 June 2009 - 08:02 PM

Alright thanks for your help, GO INDIANA!
Haha.


Right on!
HR34-700, HR24-500, HR22-100, HR20-100, R22-100, R16

My Setup

Diagram of my Directv setup by Milkman

#7 OFFLINE   pwnm30rdi3

pwnm30rdi3

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Jun 26, 2009

Posted 26 June 2009 - 08:05 PM

Right on!


By any chance, would you know why my downstairs Regular Definition TV's blanks out on some channels ever since the new satellite?

#8 OFFLINE   dave29

dave29

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,825 posts
Joined: Feb 18, 2007

Posted 26 June 2009 - 08:06 PM

By any chance, would you know why my downstairs Regular Definition TV's blanks out on some channels ever since the new satellite?


I'm not sure what you mean??

What is the setup?
HR34-700, HR24-500, HR22-100, HR20-100, R22-100, R16

My Setup

Diagram of my Directv setup by Milkman

#9 OFFLINE   pwnm30rdi3

pwnm30rdi3

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Jun 26, 2009

Posted 26 June 2009 - 08:08 PM

I'm not sure what you mean??

What is the setup?


We have a standard definition, TIVO/ Direct TV receiver downstairs, for some reason some of the old channels no longer come in! I just get a Blank Screen. It's happened after they came and replaced the new dish.

#10 OFFLINE   dave29

dave29

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,825 posts
Joined: Feb 18, 2007

Posted 26 June 2009 - 08:12 PM

We have a standard definition, TIVO/ Direct TV receiver downstairs, for some reason some of the old channels no longer come in! I just get a Blank Screen. It's happened after they came and replaced the new dish.


What channels are they, do you get them on your HR22?
HR34-700, HR24-500, HR22-100, HR20-100, R22-100, R16

My Setup

Diagram of my Directv setup by Milkman

#11 OFFLINE   pwnm30rdi3

pwnm30rdi3

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Jun 26, 2009

Posted 26 June 2009 - 08:37 PM

What channels are they, do you get them on your HR22?


I do get them on the HR22, let me make you a list and test some stuff.
I'll post a reply on here tomorrow.
Or PM it too you!

Thanks!

#12 OFFLINE   VLaslow

VLaslow

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,275 posts
Joined: Aug 16, 2006

Posted 26 June 2009 - 09:14 PM

Antec MX-1 enclosure with a WD GP drive is what I always recommend.


You can check the price for the Antek at Frys.com. It's always been pretty low there.




spam firewall