Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

DirecTV2PC


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   OCAJT714

OCAJT714

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Jul 30, 2009

Posted 30 July 2009 - 05:23 PM

I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong here, hopefully somebody can help me out. I'm going to the cyberlink website and downloading the DirecTV2PC Playback advisor. After it installed I ran the check and all my hardware checked out, green down the board. What's next???? Some places I read said that if it passes it opens up the website in your web browser where you then login with DTV account information and it let's you download the actual application, but nothing happens. What am I missing?

Thanks!

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   OCAJT714

OCAJT714

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Jul 30, 2009

Posted 30 July 2009 - 05:29 PM

I'm an *******...nevermind. I missed that form at the bottom of the page with the obnoxiously large SUBMIT button. ;)

#3 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,723 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 30 July 2009 - 05:31 PM

I'm an a$$hole...nevermind. I missed that form at the bottom of the page with the obnoxiously large SUBMIT button. ;)

we're discussing it here: http://www.dbstalk.c...ad.php?t=162206

[not what you are or are not :lol:]
A.K.A VOS

#4 OFFLINE   CCarncross

CCarncross

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 7,058 posts
  • LocationJackson
Joined: Jul 19, 2005

Posted 30 July 2009 - 06:48 PM

I'm an *******...nevermind.


Correction: Just an un-observant one......:lol:




spam firewall