Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HDNet Concert Schedule - Sunday, Aug 16


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Nick

Nick

    Keep going - don't give up!

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 21,186 posts
  • LocationThe Beautiful Golden Isles of Coastal Georgia
Joined: Apr 23, 2002

Posted 10 August 2009 - 07:54 AM

~ HDNet Concert Request Line ~

Posted Image

* * * * *


HDNet Concert Schedule - Sunday, Aug 16

Sun., Aug. 16 - 2:00 PM ET/ 11:00 AM PT
Liam Frost - Live at the Eden Sessions
- Liam Frost performs live from the Eden Project, one of Britain`s most iconic music venues. Hailing from Manchester, England, alternative/folk artist Liam Frost records and plays with The Slowdown Family, after relentless touring on his own from the age of 15, Liam Frost and the Slowdown Family are now headlining major venues across the UK. Their latest album, Show Me How the Spectres Dance, was released in 2006.

Sun., Aug. 16 - 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT
Robyn Hitchcock - Live at Cornbury Festival
- Robyn Hitchcock performs live from the Cornbury Music Festival, one of Britain's most iconic music venues. English singer-songerwriter Robyn Hitchcock began his recording career in 1976 with the Cambridge-based punk/New Wave band The Soft Boys. After this group broke up in 1981, Hitchcock began recording both as a solo artist, drawing influence from Bob Dylan, John Lennon and Syd Barrett.

Sun., Aug. 16 - 3:55 PM ET / 12:55 PM PT
Bonnaroo Music Festival 2004 - Steve Winwood, Gov't Mule, moe.
- Bonnaroo Music Festival 2004 sold a record-breaking 90,000 tickets, the year's highest grossing North American event! In this episode: Steve Winwood, Gov't Mule, moe. and more.

Sun., Aug. 16 - 5:05 PM ET / 2:05 PM PT
The Buzzcocks - Live at the Forum
- Inspired by the Sex Pistols, The Buzzcocks were one of the key first generation punk rock bands in the 1970s. The band was an important influence on both the Manchester music scene and the independent label movement.

Sun., Aug. 16 - 6:05 PM ET / 3:05 PM PT
Deacon Blue - Live at Cornbury Festival
- Deacon Blue perform live at Cornbury Festival

Sun., Aug. 16 - 7:05 PM ET / 4:05 PM PT
The Pretenders - Live at Cornbury
- The Pretenders perform live from the Cornbury Music Festival, one of Britain's most iconic music venues.

Sun., Aug. 16 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
New Order - Live in Glasgow
- Rising from the ashes of Manchester's legendary and hugely influential Joy Division, New Order triumphed as one of the most important new wave bands. The godfathers of indie rock make a triumphant return with a major new album and their first full UK tour in a decade. Filmed over two nights before a raucous sell-out crowd at the Glasgow Academy, New Order play new material as well as their classic hits including "Blue Monday", "True Faith", and the seminal "Love Will Tear Us Apart (Again)".

Sun., Aug. 16 - 9:05 PM ET / 6:05 PM PT
The Cure - 4Play in Charlotte
- The multi-platinum, ground breaking British band that defined a decade as the quintessential musical voice of the 80s, The Cure, perform in Charlotte, North Carolina, as part of a summer tour while working on their new cd release, 4:13 Dream. They perform tracks from all 13 albums, including “Just Like Heaven,” “Pictures of You” and “Prayers for Rain.” The Cure are one of the most popular alternative rock bands in the world, with over 27 million albums sold, and if you’ve never seen them live, this is a concert that can’t be missed!

Sun., Aug. 16 - 10:05 PM ET / 7:05 PM PT
Oasis - Standing on the Edge of the Noise
- Oasis invited a small group of fans to see them perform in their rehearsal room at Black Island Studios as they finished preparations for their 2008/2009 world tour. In the span of 48 hours, over 20,000 fans applied through the band's website for 150 places at the event. The result is a rarely seen view of Oasis, not filling stadiums, but up close and personal. The show is also the first performance with the band's new drummer, Chris Sharrock, and the first performance of tracks from the band's new album, Dig Out your Soul, along with Oasis classics and rarities.

Sun., Aug. 16 - 11:05 PM ET / 8:05 PM PT
Morrissey - Who Put the "M" in Manchester?
- It's Manchester, it's Morrissey, it's his birthday and the first time he's been home in twelve years. This live show, brings to life one of the UK's most colourful artists. Performing a mixture of classic songs and new tracks from his album You Are The Quarry this really is Morrissey captured at his very best.

After Hours...

Mon., Aug. 17 - 12:05 AM ET / Sun., Aug. 16 - 9:05 PM PT
New Order - Live in Glasgow

Mon., Aug. 17 - 1:05 AM ET / Sun., Aug. 16 - 10:05 PM PT
The Cure - 4Play in Charlotte

Mon., Aug. 17 - 2:05 AM ET / Sun., Aug. 16 - 11:05 PM PT
Oasis - Standing on the Edge of the Noise

Mon., Aug. 17 - 3:05 AM ET / 12:05 AM PT
Morrissey - Who Put the "M" in Manchester?

Mon., Aug. 17 - 4:05 AM ET / 1:05 AM PT
New Order - Live in Glasgow

Mon., Aug. 17 - 5:05 AM ET / 2:05 AM PT
The Cure - 4Play in Charlotte

--
Schedule subject to change -- go to www.hd.net for the latest information.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...



spam firewall