Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HDNet Concert Schedule - Sunday, Aug 23


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Nick

Nick

    Keep going - don't give up!

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 21,244 posts
  • LocationThe Beautiful Golden Isles of Coastal Georgia
Joined: Apr 23, 2002

Posted 18 August 2009 - 06:35 AM

~ HDNet Concert Request Line ~

Posted Image

* * * * *


HDNet Concert Schedule - Sunday, Aug 23

Sun., Aug. 23 - 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT
2004 Jammys - The Theatre at Madison Square Garden
- Perry Farrell, String Cheese Incident, Black Crowes - The Jammys is an event of national renown that celebrates the best in live, improvisational music, where performers from all genres of music come together to perform unique, one-time-only collaborations. Episode 1 highlights include: Perry Farrell joins String Cheese Incident, Derek Trucks jams with Susan Tedeschi and Solomon Burke, the Black Crowes get together for a rare performance, and more.

Sun., Aug. 23 - 3:20 PM ET / 12:20 PM PT
Incubus Alive at Red Rocks
- Incubus's Alive At Red Rocks presents the memorable high-energy July 26, 2004 performance at the legendary Red Rocks Amphitheatre. The show includes smash hits "Megalomaniac", "Talk Shows On Mute", "Drive", "Stellar", and "Pardon Me".

Sun., Aug. 23 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
HD Rock Live - Death Cab For Cutie
- Grammy-nominated, multi-platinum selling rock band Death Cab for Cutie delivers a set of emotionally charged and beautifully crafted songs to a sold-out, House Of Blues, Atlantic City crowd. The show captures the band's screaming fans singing along to classic Death Cab hits, including "Sound Of Settling" "The New Year", "Transatlanticism", "Soul Meets Body" as well as newer songs off the band's latest release, Narrow Stairs, featuring their anthemic single" I Will Possess Your Heart". Also featuring exclusive behind the scenes interviews with the band.

Sun., Aug. 23 - 6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT
Hootie & the Blowfish - Live in Charleston - A Homegrown Event
- Live in Charleston - A Homegrown Event features Hootie & the Blowfish singing their greatest hits live. Recorded in August, 2005 in 5.1 Surround Sound. The Homegrown Concert is an annual event created by Hootie & the Blowfish to help supply school supplies to needy schools in the Carolinas.

Sun., Aug. 23 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
The 2005 Jammys LIVE!
- From the Theater at Madison Square Garden, highlights of the 2005 Jammys Awards featuring: The String Cheese Incident with Perry Farrell, North Mississippi Allstars with Kris Myers, John Mayer, Buddy Guy, Phil Lesh, ?uestlove, moe. and Blue Oyster Cult, Richie Havens with Mutaytor, Peter Frampton and Guster, Rhythm Devils, The Benevento-Russo Duo with Mike Gordon, Les Claypool with Gabby La La, and The Disco Biscuits with Travis Tritt.

Sun., Aug. 23 - 10:05 PM ET / 7:05 PM PT
Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals
- Filmed in HD at the Molson Ampitheater in Toronto, Canada, the final show on his tour packs all of his hits. With multiple albums making Billboard Charts appearances and a worldwide fan base, this Grammy Winning artist is a can't miss in concert!

After Hours...

Sun., Aug. 23 - 11:30 PM ET / 8:30 PM PT
311 Live In Memphis: 3-11 Day 2006
- 3-11 Day, the ultimate 311 concert experience, captured live from the Mid-South Coliseum in Memphis, Tennessee. HDNet features 2-hours of the best action from the 5 hour concert marathon, in High-Definition and in true 5.1 surround sound. With their trademark mix of rock, rap & reggae, 311 perform their classic fan-favorites, "Down", "Come Original", "Beautiful Disaster" and "Amber" - plus rarities, b-sides and more! So tune in, crank up the volume, and enjoy the ultimate 311 concert experience: 3-11 Day live!

Mon., Aug. 24 - 2:30 AM ET / Sun., Aug. 23 - 11:30 PM PT
moe. Live from the Fillmore
- The band that rose from dinghy bars in Upstate New York perform live in front of a sold-out crowd at The Fillmore Theatre in Denver Colorado. moe. has carved a niche for themselves with a distinct blend of Americana, playful melodic turns, exceptional songwriting, and diverse arrangements. Live on stage is where the band has made its name, so sit back and enjoy the jam.

Mon., Aug. 24 - 4:05 AM ET / 1:05 AM PT
Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals

--
Schedule subject to change -- go to www.hd.net for the latest information.

.


~ 12 Year Anniversary Month ~
Charter Gold Club Member
DBSTalk Club ~ 21k Club
Top 10 Poster

.


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...



spam firewall