Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Adjusting my dish

dish

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Johnboat

Johnboat

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 94 posts
Joined: Nov 25, 2006

Posted 02 September 2009 - 04:33 PM

Is it hard to adjust the 5lmb dish? I've only got a signal for local channels, I've lost my signal for everything else. I called directtv and they want $50 from someone to come out and adjust it. Any advise will be much appreciated.

Thanks
The curse of Bobby Layne is over! I guess we'll finally see if curses are real. LOL
_______________________________________________
DirecTV HR20
Panasonic 52" HDTV DLP
^Upstairs
==================
Phillips DirecTivo
Sony 32" Trinitron SDTV
^Downstairs

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   jdspencer

jdspencer

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 6,566 posts
Joined: Nov 07, 2003

Posted 02 September 2009 - 04:54 PM

There's a video on the solidsignal.com website for setting up the 5LNB dish.
DirecTV since '96, Waivers for ABC, CBS, NBC, & Fox, HR23-700 & HR24-500/AM21, using ethernet based MRV.

#3 OFFLINE   litzdog911

litzdog911

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,592 posts
  • LocationMill Creek, WA
Joined: Jun 23, 2004

Posted 02 September 2009 - 05:45 PM

See the installation videos here ....
http://www.solidsign...tenna_types.asp
HD DVRs: HR34-700; HR24-500; (2) HR20-700 + WD eSATA 1TB drive/Antec MX1 case; HR21-700; HR21-200 w/AM21
Receivers: H25-500 HD Receiver; H21-100 HD Receiver
Mobile Devices: Nomad

Additional equipment configuration details

Sun & moon help site your satellite dish


#4 OFFLINE   awblackmon

awblackmon

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 183 posts
Joined: May 20, 2009

Posted 02 September 2009 - 09:06 PM

Find an installer and offer him $20 and soda. I know I would do it if someone made me that offer.

#5 OFFLINE   baddawgg

baddawgg

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 4 posts
Joined: Sep 04, 2009

Posted 04 September 2009 - 08:12 PM

Simple question. I have a 5LNB dish (Slimline)and the LNB has four type F ports on it. Do I install 75 ohm terminayors on the unused ports?

#6 OFFLINE   RobertE

RobertE

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 8,024 posts
Joined: Jun 09, 2006

Posted 04 September 2009 - 08:13 PM

no
Have an Error or Diagnostic code? Find out what it means and how to fix it here: Click Me
Having issues with your HD locals? Report them here: Click Me
Is your receiver compatible with MRV? Check Here





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: dish

Protected By... spam firewall...And...