Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

How to program remote to control audio device?

fast forward

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   William_K_F

William_K_F

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 121 posts
Joined: Apr 20, 2002

Posted 28 September 2009 - 05:33 PM

Hello,

I am trying to program my HD20-700 remote control to control the audio receiver that I have so that it can control the volume. This worked fine on my HD20-100 that is now being replaced by DirecTV, but upon programming this new remote, the up or down volume control is being directed towards the television instead of AV2 that controls the receiver.

I do not recall how I was able to do this before, can someone please help me or is this no longer a possibility with the HR20-700?

Thanks.

-William

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   RACJ2

RACJ2

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,852 posts
Joined: Aug 02, 2008

Posted 28 September 2009 - 05:43 PM

Here is what you need to do:

Locking Volume to AV1, AV2 or TV
1. Slide the MODE switch to the AV1, AV2 or TV position to
lock the volume.
2. Press and hold the MUTE and SELECT keys until the
green light under the selected switch flashes twice and
release both keys.
3. Using the number keys, enter 9-9-3. (The green light
flashes twice.)
4. Press and release the SELECT key. (The green light
flashes twice.)
HR34-700, HR22-100

#3 OFFLINE   William_K_F

William_K_F

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 121 posts
Joined: Apr 20, 2002

Posted 28 September 2009 - 08:18 PM

I wonder how I found that out before? Didn't seem to be in the on screen instructions.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...