Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HDNet Concert Schedule - Monday, Oct. 12 -- Sunday, Oct. 18


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Nick

Nick

    Keep going - don't give up!

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 21,356 posts
  • LocationThe Beautiful Golden Isles of Coastal Georgia
Joined: Apr 23, 2002

Posted 12 October 2009 - 06:21 AM

~ HDNet Concert Request Line ~

Posted Image


* * * * Premiere * * * *

BackStage with Willie Nelson and Wynton Marsalis
Sunday, Oct. 18 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT

An Evening with Willie Nelson and Wynton Marsalis
- Special Guest Norah Jones -
Featuring the Music of Ray Charles

Sunday, Oct. 18 - 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT



HDNet Concert Schedule - Monday, Oct. 12 - Sunday, Oct. 18

Mon., Oct. 12 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
Cross Canadian Ragweed - Back to Tulsa: Live and Loud at Cain's Ballroom
- The country/rock band Cross Canadian Ragweed from Oklahoma returns back to its roots and performs live at the famous Cain's Ballroom in Tulsa. Bringing you all their hits from "17" to "Sick And Tired" and "Fightin' For".

Tue., Oct. 13 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
Meat Loaf - Three Bats Live
- From the John Labatt Centre, an epic rock opera featuring live performances from the Bat Out Of Hell trilogy of albums. Highlights include the classic songs "Bat Out Of Hell", "I'd Do Anything For Love", "2 Out Of 3 Ain't Bad", "Objects In The Rear View Mirror", "Paradise By The Dashboard Light", and the new smash hit "It's All Coming Back To Me Now".

Wed., Oct. 14 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
Taylor Hicks - Whomp at the Warfield
- The American Idol winner thrills and entertains with his blend of high energy rock, funk, and soul, live from The Warfield in San Francisco.

Thu., Oct. 15 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
The Carnival Tour Presents - Wyclef Jean
- Singer and producer Wyclef Jean puts on the show of a lifetime at the famed Tabernacle in Atlanta. Since leaving the The Fugees, Wyclef has become hip-hop's unofficial multicultural conscience, an activist with a set list that defies any one genre and can be best described as "global." With elements of humor, politics, and celebration, the Haitian-born Jean knows how to throw a party. Performing hits like "Gone Till November," "Guatamanera," and Bob Marley's "No Woman No Cry," this is a true "Carnival," Wyclef style.

Fri., Oct. 16 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT B
lack Eyed Peas - Live from Sydney to Vegas
- Shot in Sydney, Australia, the Black Eyed Peas go over and beyond, taking the concert experience to new and climactic heights. This multi-camera high definition shoot is complemented with movement in and around the onstage performance and audience. Performing their hit songs, "Hey Mama", Let's Get it Started", "Where is the Love?", "Don't Phunk With My Heart" and many more chart toppers!

Sat., Oct. 17 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
Chaka Khan - One Classic Night
- Platinum selling artist and Grammy Award winner Chaka Khan gives a remarkable performance showcasing her celebrated soulful vocals and her unique brand of pop music. The notable concert is laden with hits including "I'm Every Woman," "I Feel for You," and "Through the Fire" showing that this pop diva is back and better than ever. Experience this classic night, only on HDNet.

Sun., Oct. 18 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
The Moody Blues - Live from the Greek Theatre
- The Moody Blues perform live at the Greek Theater in Los Angeles. This epic performance includes songs "Lean on Me", "Higher and Higher" and "Nights in White Satin."

Sun., Oct. 18 - 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT
Lynyrd Skynyrd - Live at Freedom Hall
- Lynyrd Skynyrd, Rock and Roll Hall of Famers and Southern Rock's biggest band, takes the stage and performs to a packed house at the over 19,000-seat Freedom Hall in Louisville, Kentucky. With a span of over 3 decades, and 25 million albums sold, Skynyrd's signature sound is bigger than ever, recorded live on the 2007 "Rowdy Frynds" tour. The band performs all the legendary hits including: "Simple Man," the beloved "Sweet Home Alabama," and the powerful rock epic "Free Bird."

Sun., Oct. 18 - 3:35 PM ET / 12:35 PM PT
Vince Gill and Friends Live at the Ryman
- See 18-time Grammy award winner Vince Gill perform to a packed house at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, where country legends Patsy Cline, Johnny Cash, and Hank Williams, Sr. once graced the stage. Gill and his 17-piece band play from a catalog of hits such as "One More Last Chance" and "I Still Believe in You", as well as songs from his latest album These Days.

Sun., Oct. 18 - 5:40 PM ET / 2:40 PM PT
Chick Corea: Rendezvous in New York - Chick Corea & Bobby McFerrin Duet
- Continuing the historic 3 week performance at New York City's Blue Note celebrating the career of legendary jazz pianist Chick Corea, the last episode is the duet with vocalist Bobby McFerrin in a performance of improvisational fireworks and audience participation as well as a guest appearance by Bela Fleck on banjo.

Sun., Oct. 18 - 6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT
Blue Man Group - How to be a Megastar Tour 2.0
- The Blue Man Group performs at the sold out American Airlines Arena in Dallas. The live rock show takes the audience through a satirical "workshop" on how to create "the perfect rock concert experience." In the process, they celebrate, skewer and otherwise deconstruct rock stardom in all of its narcissistic glory. Expanding on the "Rock Concert Manual" concept from The Complex Rock Tour, this time around the Blue Men download a new "how-to manual" that takes the audience through a uniquely clever and interactive show that guarantees to deliver hypnotic entertainment for all ages.

Sun., Oct. 18 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
BackStage with Willie Nelson and Wynton Marsalis * Premiere *
- A behind the scenes look in the making of the HDNet concert An Evening with Willie Nelson and Wynton Marsalis With Special Guest Norah Jones: Featuring the Music of Ray Charles.

Sun., Oct. 18 - 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT
An Evening with Willie Nelson and Wynton Marsalis * Premiere *
- Special Guest Norah Jones - Featuring the Music of Ray Charles
- Willie Nelson, Wynton Marsalis, and Norah Jones come together in this one-of-a-kind celebration of the legendary musical genius of Ray Charles. Joined by the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra, the musicians take viewers on a journey of love: love lost and love found again, that includes the songs "Unchain My Heart," "Hit the Road Jack," "Makin' Whoopie," and "Baby, What'd I Say."

Sun., Oct. 18 - 10:15 PM ET / 7:15 PM PT
Kenny G: An Evening of Rhythm and Romance
- Songwriter, musician, performer and Grammy Award winning saxophone legend performs his classics, including "Songbird", "Havana" and "G-Bop" as well as covers of Louis Armstrong's "What a Wonderful World" and "You're Beautiful" by James Blunt. Playing with his band, under the stars at the beautiful Humphrey's by the Bay in San Diego. Don't miss an evening of the smooth sounds of Kenny G live in concert, only on HDNet.

Mon., Oct. 19 - 12:05 AM ET / Sun., Oct. 18 - 9:05 PM PT
Plácido Domingo - Celebrating 40 Years in Los Angeles
- Plácido Domingo is one of the most loved and listened to opera singers of the 20th century, perhaps the best known and well accomplished tenors of all time. In the 1990s and early 2000s, Domingo teamed up with José Carreras and Luciano Pavarotti forming the super trio, The Three Tenors. With the unrivaled brilliance of special guest soprano Patricia Racette, and conducted by the esteemed Music Director of Los Angeles Opera, James Conlon, Plácido delivers this masterpiece that begs to be experienced in crystal clear High Definition. Get lost in the passion as this living legend takes listeners on an exquisite journey celebrating 40 years since Mr. Domingo's debut season in Los Angeles.

Sunday After Hours...

Mon., Oct. 19 - 2:05 AM ET / Sun., Oct. 18 - 11:05 PM PT
BackStage with Willie Nelson and Wynton Marsalis

Mon., Oct. 19 - 2:35 AM ET / Sun., Oct. 18 - 11:35 PM PT
An Evening with Willie Nelson and Wynton Marsalis
- Special Guest Norah Jones and the Music of Ray Charles


Mon., Oct. 19 - 4:15 AM ET / 1:15 AM PT
Kenny G: An Evening of Rhythm and Romance

--
Schedule subject to change -- go to www.hd.net for the latest information.

Edited by Nick, 12 October 2009 - 06:33 AM.


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...



Protected By... spam firewall...And...