Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HDNet Concert Schedule - Monday, Oct. 19 -- Sunday, Oct. 25


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 ONLINE   Nick

Nick

    Keep going - don't give up!

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 21,357 posts
  • LocationThe Beautiful Golden Isles of Coastal Georgia
Joined: Apr 23, 2002

Posted 19 October 2009 - 03:00 PM

~ HDNet Concert Request Line ~

Posted Image


* * * * Premiere * * * *
Simple Minds - Live at the Isle of Wight Festival 2009
Sun., Oct. 25 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT



HDNet Concert Schedule - Monday, Oct. 19 -- Sunday, Oct. 25

Mon., Oct. 19 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
Chick Corea: Rendezvous in New York - "Best Of" & Documentary Special
- A concert documentary offering an unprecedented musical retrospective of contemporary jazz told from the viewpoint of legendary pianist Chick Corea, who reunites nine different bands he's led over his illustrious career in a once-in-a-lifetime event. Narrated by Jeff Goldblum, the program features highlights of performances from the famed Blue Note in New York by over twenty musical heavyweights.

Tue., Oct. 20 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
HD Rock Live - Good Charlotte
- Good Charlotte kicks off this all new HD concert series on HDNet. Featuring some of their biggest hits including "I Don't Wanna Be In Love," "Lifestyles of the Rich & Famous," "The River" and many more.

Wed., Oct. 21 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
Willie Nelson Live at Billy Bob's
- To see Willie Nelson at Billy Bob's Texas is to understand his greatness. Just Nelson and his beat-up guitar, wearing American flag bandannas and sneakers, and playing hit after hit with his Family Band.

Thu., Oct. 22 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
Stray Cats Rumble in Brixton
- The Stray Cats are back!! 25 years after exploding onto the rock and roll scene, the original lineup of Brian Setzer, Lee Rocker and Slim Jim Phantom re-unite for one European tour, captured and on fire for this sizzling performance from London's sold-out Brixton Academy.

Fri., Oct. 23 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
Merle Haggard Live at Billy Bob's
- Living legend Merle Haggard joins an all-star cast of musicians who have performed at the "World's Largest Honky Tonk" - you guessed it - Billy Bob's Texas!

Sat., Oct. 24 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
CSNY / Déjà Vu
- The war in Iraq is the backdrop as the Crosby, Stills, Nash, and Young "Freedom of Speech Tour" crisscrosses North America. Echoes of Vietnam-era anti-war sentiment abound as the band connects with today's audiences.

Sun., Oct. 25 - 1:15 PM ET / 10:15 AM PT
Heart: Alive in Seattle
- The first ladies of rock & roll return! Ann, Nancy & the band perform all of their hits, 4 new songs, plus some surprises in this state of the art, hi-definition concert shot last summer in their home town.

Sun., Oct. 25 - 2:55 PM ET / 11:55 AM PT
Megadeth Blood in the Water: Live in San Diego
- Pioneers of the American thrash metal genre, Megadeth has become one of the most commercially successful heavy metal bands of all time. Watch as they perform to a raucous hometown crowd at the Cox Arena in San Diego on the 2008 Gigantour tour. Dave Mustane and Megadeth push the limit, playing faster and heavier than ever in the ultimate Megadeth experience.

Sun., Oct. 25 - 4:25 PM ET / 1:25 PM PT
Breaking Benjamin Live - The Homecoming
- Get ready for Breaking Benjamin, one of the most fresh and exciting bands in the Modern Rock scene, performing live in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, where it all began. These east coast alt-rockers perform songs from their platinum album We Are Not Alone, in addition to their recent release, Phobia, in front of a sold-out hometown crowd at Stabler Arena.

Sun., Oct. 25 - 5:30 PM ET / 2:30 PM PT
Third Eye Blind - Ten Years Down
- 90's rock icon Third Eye Blind return to the city where it all began. On the eve of their ten-year anniversary, the San Francisco based rock quartet is captured over two sold-out nights at the famed Fillmore. They perform some of rock's undeniable songs, "Semi-Charmed Life", "Graduate" and "Losing A Whole Year" from their multi-platinum music career. Driven by the vocals and personality of lead singer Stephan Jenkins, this career spanning event is one not to miss.

Sun., Oct. 25 - 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT
New Found Glory - Live in Boston
- This energized punk rock band, originally from Coral Springs, Florida, gives a performance few will soon forget. New Found Glory is a powerful quintuplet that started out as a garage band to become the opening act for Blink 182, and later earned their own slot on the Warped Tour. Don't miss New Found Glory live from the Avalon in Boston as they give their best live performance to date, in high definition and only on HDNet.

Sun., Oct. 25 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
Simple Minds - Live at the Isle of Wight Festival 2009 * Premiere *
- Simple Minds play an exclusive set live from the Isle of Wight Festival 2009. Featuring hits such as "Alive and Kicking" and "Don't You (Forget About Me)." Join Jim Kerr to rock out to their greatest hits.

Sun., Oct. 25 - 9:10 PM ET / 6:10 PM PT
Oasis - Standing on the Edge of the Noise
- Oasis invited a small group of fans to see them perform in their rehearsal room at Black Island Studios as they finished preparations for their 2008/2009 world tour. In the span of 48 hours, over 20,000 fans applied through the band's website for 150 places at the event. The result is a rarely seen view of Oasis, not filling stadiums, but up close and personal. The show is also the first performance with the band's new drummer, Chris Sharrock, and the first performance of tracks from the band's new album, Dig Out your Soul, along with Oasis classics and rarities.

Sun., Oct. 25 - 10:20 PM ET / 7:20 PM PT
New Order - Live in Glasgow
- Rising from the ashes of Manchester's legendary and hugely influential Joy Division, New Order triumphed as one of the most important new wave bands. The godfathers of indie rock make a triumphant return with a major new album and their first full UK tour in a decade. Filmed over two nights before a raucous sell-out crowd at the Glasgow Academy, New Order play new material as well as their classic hits including "Blue Monday", "True Faith", and the seminal "Love Will Tear Us Apart (Again)".

Sun., Oct. 25 - 11:30 PM ET / 8:30 PM PT
Keane - Live at the Aragon Ballroom Chicago
- Almost a year from the release of their debut album Hopes and Fears, British band Keane perform at Chicago's Aragon Ballroom in front of 4,000 devoted fans. The album has now sold almost five million copies worldwide and the band has picked up a host of awards. The concert, shot by the acclaimed director Matthew Amos, perfectly captures the band's unique style and emotional performance. The show includes some great split screen images and features the hits "Everybody's Changing", "Somewhere Only We Know" and "Bedshaped," along with some brand new material.

Sunday After Hours...

Mon., Oct. 26 - 12:40 AM ET / Sun., Oct. 25 - 9:40 PM PT
Simple Minds - Live at the Isle of Wight Festival 2009

Mon., Oct. 26 - 1:50 AM ET / Sun., Oct. 25 - 10:50 PM PT
Oasis - Standing on the Edge of the Noise

Mon., Oct. 26 - 3:00 AM ET / 12:00 AM PT
New Order - Live in Glasgow

Mon., Oct. 26 - 4:05 AM ET / 1:05 AM PT
Keane - Live at the Aragon Ballroom Chicago

--
Schedule subject to change -- go to www.hd.net for the latest information.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   JACKIEGAGA

JACKIEGAGA

    N.Y. FOOTBALL GIANTS

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 5,429 posts
  • LocationLong Island, NY
Joined: Dec 11, 2006

Posted 19 October 2009 - 03:04 PM

Nick thanks for posting

JACK,
 
 





Protected By... spam firewall...And...