Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Netflix available on Windows 7 MCE

help please

  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   kfcrosby

kfcrosby

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 371 posts
Joined: Dec 17, 2006

Posted 20 October 2009 - 07:08 PM

The latest M$ update added netflix to windows 7 MCE. Great integrated interface, shows up on the left of the "movie library" icon. Play, pause etc works using the MCE remote. I've uninstalled the mynetflix plugin.

Looks like MS is preparing ahead of the launch!

Fun to play with, if nothing else.


Kevin

Kevin Crosby
Memphis, TN
DirecTV subscriber since 1996


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Drew2k

Drew2k

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 13,675 posts
Joined: Aug 16, 2006

Posted 20 October 2009 - 08:09 PM

Right now Netflix only streams SD to Vista Media Center... Does Netflix stream HD to Win7 Media Center?

#3 OFFLINE   kfcrosby

kfcrosby

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 371 posts
Joined: Dec 17, 2006

Posted 21 October 2009 - 06:58 AM

I was under the impression that Netflix was not streaming HD content to any PC app, just to selected devices?

Kevin Crosby
Memphis, TN
DirecTV subscriber since 1996


#4 OFFLINE   Drew2k

Drew2k

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 13,675 posts
Joined: Aug 16, 2006

Posted 21 October 2009 - 11:43 AM

I was under the impression that Netflix was not streaming HD content to any PC app, just to selected devices?

Right - which is why I was wondering if Netflix started streaming HD to Win7, assuming perhaps it was locked down more and therefore more "secure". I don't own and XBox 360 or Netflix enabled BD player, so if they stream HD to Win7 I will be like a happy hog rolling around in slop! :D

#5 OFFLINE   kfcrosby

kfcrosby

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 371 posts
Joined: Dec 17, 2006

Posted 21 October 2009 - 01:20 PM

Yeah. me too, I'd have to go buy a new monitor :)

Kevin Crosby
Memphis, TN
DirecTV subscriber since 1996





spam firewall