Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Diagnostic / Error Codes & Solutions


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
60 replies to this topic

#26 OFFLINE   Fabuloso

Fabuloso

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 58 posts
Joined: Jun 13, 2009

Posted 27 May 2010 - 11:05 PM

im getting 781 whenever i try to watch a PPV via DoD. i have to call D* to get it cleared up all the time. any clue why?

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#27 OFFLINE   mem

mem

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 5 posts
Joined: Jun 12, 2008

Posted 31 May 2010 - 04:57 PM

I get 701 when I check the network for mrv unsupported
Anything I am doing wrong ?

#28 OFFLINE   Gromatda

Gromatda

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 13 posts
Joined: Feb 03, 2008

Posted 04 June 2010 - 03:11 PM

Can anyone tell me what a '82-113' diagnostice code means. Fails a system test with this code although I haven't noticed any real problems with picture, guide data or anything else.

#29 OFFLINE   RobertE

RobertE

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 8,024 posts
Joined: Jun 09, 2006

Posted 04 June 2010 - 04:05 PM

Can anyone tell me what a '82-113' diagnostice code means. Fails a system test with this code although I haven't noticed any real problems with picture, guide data or anything else.


82 is saying that the LNB type is incorrectly set. The sat setup needs to be re-ran and the correct LNB needs to be selected. It's unknown what the numbers after the - mean.
Have an Error or Diagnostic code? Find out what it means and how to fix it here: Click Me
Having issues with your HD locals? Report them here: Click Me
Is your receiver compatible with MRV? Check Here

#30 OFFLINE   Gromatda

Gromatda

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 13 posts
Joined: Feb 03, 2008

Posted 05 June 2010 - 06:45 PM

82 is saying that the LNB type is incorrectly set. The sat setup needs to be re-ran and the correct LNB needs to be selected. It's unknown what the numbers after the - mean.

My system was set to SL5 (Slim Line-5) and a system test gave me Diagnostic Code 82-113 which according to the answer I received means it is set to SL5 when it should be SL3.
I re-ran setup and changed it to a SL3 and now a system test gives me Diagnostic Code 83-488, which as I understand it, means it is set to SL3 but should be SL5.
So no matter which way I set it, it tells me it should be the other.

#31 OFFLINE   Gromatda

Gromatda

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 13 posts
Joined: Feb 03, 2008

Posted 05 June 2010 - 06:52 PM

My system was set to SL5 (Slim Line-5) and a system test gave me Diagnostic Code 82-113 which according to the answer I received means it is set to SL5 when it should be SL3.
I re-ran setup and changed it to a SL3 and now a system test gives me Diagnostic Code 83-488, which as I understand it, means it is set to SL3 but should be SL5.
So no matter which way I set it, it tells me it should be the other.

Wait a minute!!! I set it back to SL5 again and now the system test passes and does not give me the Diagnostic Code 82-113 like it did when originally set to SL5. Problem disappeared and now it's happy.
So nevermind and sorry if I wasted anyones time.

#32 OFFLINE   laciii

laciii

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 58 posts
Joined: Feb 06, 2008

Posted 27 June 2010 - 12:15 PM

Well, I have a strange one. When I run system test, I get a cannot detect phone line diagnostic code 72-405. I have checked the phone line and I have dial tone and the caller ID works on the receiver. We were trying to watch a VOD movie and it told us we would have to call DirecTV to order it. I called tech support and they said for some reason the authorization to order via my remote had been turned off, so he turned it back on. The VOD ordering part works ok but my system test still says there is no phone line. Any ideas? Thanx.

#33 OFFLINE   armchair

armchair

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,188 posts
Joined: Jul 27, 2009

Posted 29 June 2010 - 07:32 PM

Several posters have complained about the pop-up stating that TV APPS not available with error codes 3 or 8 (I think & there may be others as well).

Any idea what the error messages mean? I've seen the question asked several times with no reply.

#34 OFFLINE   drpjr

drpjr

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 728 posts
Joined: Nov 23, 2007

Posted 01 July 2010 - 03:30 PM

Several posters have complained about the pop-up stating that TV APPS not available with error codes 3 or 8 (I think & there may be others as well).

Any idea what the error messages mean? I've seen the question asked several times with no reply.


I might be one of those you saw. I have received no responses yet. If anyone knows please add 11 and 13 to the list. Thanks.....EDIT Someone has reported (310) error also.

Edited by drpjr, 06 July 2010 - 10:55 AM.

HR34/HR24-500/Samsung UN75F6400AF
HR20-100 HR24-500//Samsung UN55F6350AF
SWiM Network w/MRV
AT&T U-verse NVG589 Modem/Router


#35 OFFLINE   RobertE

RobertE

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 8,024 posts
Joined: Jun 09, 2006

Posted 15 July 2010 - 07:24 PM

Post 1 updated with multiple WHDVRs codes.
Have an Error or Diagnostic code? Find out what it means and how to fix it here: Click Me
Having issues with your HD locals? Report them here: Click Me
Is your receiver compatible with MRV? Check Here

#36 OFFLINE   litzdog911

litzdog911

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,865 posts
  • LocationMill Creek, WA
Joined: Jun 23, 2004

Posted 16 July 2010 - 12:34 AM

Post 1 updated with multiple WHDVRs codes.


Excellent! Thank you, Robert.
HD DVRs: HR34-700; HR24-500; (2) HR20-700 + WD eSATA 1TB drive/Antec MX1 case; HR21-700; HR21-200 w/AM21
Receivers: H25-500 HD Receiver; H21-100 HD Receiver
Mobile Devices: Nomad

Additional equipment configuration details

Sun & moon help site your satellite dish


#37 OFFLINE   hdtvfan0001

hdtvfan0001

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 32,440 posts
Joined: Jul 28, 2004

Posted 16 July 2010 - 06:50 AM

Great info Robert.

I already turned your two posts into a word doc for future reference here if ever needed.

Appreciate the share.
DBSTalk CHAT ROOM MODERATOR
DirecTV Customer Since 1996

#38 OFFLINE   RobertE

RobertE

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 8,024 posts
Joined: Jun 09, 2006

Posted 16 September 2010 - 03:26 PM

Updated. Added code 79.
Have an Error or Diagnostic code? Find out what it means and how to fix it here: Click Me
Having issues with your HD locals? Report them here: Click Me
Is your receiver compatible with MRV? Check Here

#39 OFFLINE   midas69

midas69

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 95 posts
Joined: Jan 30, 2008

Posted 18 September 2010 - 08:15 PM

Just started getting 21-626. Sometimes it boots, sometimes I get this error.

Anybody know what it might be?

#40 OFFLINE   RobertE

RobertE

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 8,024 posts
Joined: Jun 09, 2006

Posted 23 September 2010 - 05:06 PM

Just started getting 21-626. Sometimes it boots, sometimes I get this error.

Anybody know what it might be?


The box is near dead, you can expect an 14 or 15 code shortly.
Have an Error or Diagnostic code? Find out what it means and how to fix it here: Click Me
Having issues with your HD locals? Report them here: Click Me
Is your receiver compatible with MRV? Check Here

#41 OFFLINE   midas69

midas69

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 95 posts
Joined: Jan 30, 2008

Posted 23 September 2010 - 06:17 PM

The box is near dead, you can expect an 14 or 15 code shortly.


Thanks, kind of what I expected.

#42 OFFLINE   RobertE

RobertE

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 8,024 posts
Joined: Jun 09, 2006

Posted 23 September 2010 - 06:21 PM

Massive overhaul to post #1 and several additions to post #2. :)
Have an Error or Diagnostic code? Find out what it means and how to fix it here: Click Me
Having issues with your HD locals? Report them here: Click Me
Is your receiver compatible with MRV? Check Here

#43 OFFLINE   Bofurley

Bofurley

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 324 posts
  • LocationKS
Joined: Oct 11, 2006

Posted 08 November 2010 - 05:35 AM

RobertE, I have 2 HR24-500 in the same room, actually stacked), yesterday Sunday 11/7when I turned on one of the receivers, it was not in Dolby Digital, it was in surround sound, all the other channels seem to be just fine, that evening, I had recorded the NBC nightly news, I started watching it on the original receiver, it was still in surround sound. I then decided to try the other HR24-500 receiver, and it was in Dolby Digital. I also recorded a movie on Max, the main receiver was showing surround sound, but when I switched to the other receiver it was in Dolby Digital.
Do you have any idea what is causing this problem? Also, I have MRV.
Sorry this is so long, and I hope you can understand my post.
Thanks for any help.

#44 OFFLINE   RobertE

RobertE

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 8,024 posts
Joined: Jun 09, 2006

Posted 10 May 2011 - 06:32 PM

Updated post 1 with codes 86, 87 & 88.
Have an Error or Diagnostic code? Find out what it means and how to fix it here: Click Me
Having issues with your HD locals? Report them here: Click Me
Is your receiver compatible with MRV? Check Here

#45 OFFLINE   RobertE

RobertE

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 8,024 posts
Joined: Jun 09, 2006

Posted 12 June 2011 - 07:23 PM

Post 1 updated. Updated 21, added 22 & 23.
Have an Error or Diagnostic code? Find out what it means and how to fix it here: Click Me
Having issues with your HD locals? Report them here: Click Me
Is your receiver compatible with MRV? Check Here

#46 OFFLINE   Relativity

Relativity

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 81 posts
Joined: May 28, 2011

Posted 29 August 2011 - 11:28 AM

I've seen this error but it doesn't seem to be documented in your list.

There was a problem connecting to DIRECTV. Retry in progress. (85)

#47 OFFLINE   RobertE

RobertE

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 8,024 posts
Joined: Jun 09, 2006

Posted 04 November 2011 - 05:35 PM

Added codes 24 & 25.
Have an Error or Diagnostic code? Find out what it means and how to fix it here: Click Me
Having issues with your HD locals? Report them here: Click Me
Is your receiver compatible with MRV? Check Here

#48 OFFLINE   deardeva

deardeva

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 32 posts
Joined: Sep 16, 2011

Posted 24 December 2011 - 01:18 AM

diagnostic codes such as 14-390 or 76-489, the second part or last 3 digits of any related codes is just the receiver identifier, if you test all your receivers, all will have a different receiver identifier number

#49 OFFLINE   Drucifer

Drucifer

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 8,667 posts
  • LocationNY Hudson Valley
Joined: Feb 12, 2009

Posted 24 December 2011 - 02:07 PM

The Issue - my HR34-700 (Living Room) at the DirecTV MyApps site shows my HMC with a status of Delete. When in Delete status, I can't copy my TVapps from any of my receivers to a the HR34.

No one at DirecTV can figure out how it got into the Delete state for TVapps.

I change the room at My Equipment from Living Room to Family Room. No change at the MYApps site.

Went back to My Equipment and tried to Re-activate the HR34. That's when I got Error Code 100.

Anyone know what that code stand for?

DREW
Do it Right, Do it Once
LR: HR34-700, Bsm: HR24-100, Den HR24-200, MB: HR24-500, Kit: H25-500
PrimeStar '95, DirecTV  '00


#50 OFFLINE   mrjussellr

mrjussellr

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 20 posts
Joined: Jul 03, 2010

Posted 15 March 2012 - 10:00 AM

The automated phone system allows for autherizations to be resent as well as directv.com (might want to add that in there)

Customer service is not required to resolve 722.


Also knowing 14 is a issue with communication with drive why hasnt any oen tried to use the Esata port?

I have had 2 error 14s on hddvr and it turned out that the drive was fine it was the internal sata failed . Probably a weak point the big D needs to look into .

Might be time for heat sinks on the boards




Protected By... spam firewall...And...