Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

DirecTV Internet Connection Kit Not Available


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   jss92

jss92

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 14 posts
Joined: Sep 18, 2007

Posted 24 November 2009 - 09:42 AM

I was considering buying an Internet Connection Kit from the DirecTV website but whenever I click the link it always takes me to a link to purchase the AM21. I don't want an AM21, I want the Internet Connection Kit. Anyone else experience this?

I sent a note to DirecTV support, but no response yet.

Thx!

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   mjlthuston

mjlthuston

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 60 posts
Joined: Jun 06, 2008

Posted 24 November 2009 - 10:03 AM

Make sure you don't have one in your 'shopping cart'. If you do, the kit shows as unavailable.

#3 OFFLINE   jss92

jss92

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 14 posts
Joined: Sep 18, 2007

Posted 24 November 2009 - 12:01 PM

Make sure you don't have one in your 'shopping cart'. If you do, the kit shows as unavailable.


You are spot-on! That resolved it. THANKS! :D




Protected By... spam firewall...And...