Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

DTV MFH-2 Issues :(


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   SirPaul

SirPaul

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Dec 02, 2009

Posted 02 December 2009 - 12:05 PM

Hello everyone...

Longtime lurker and all that.. wondering if anyone has any ideas here!

I work for a local company that does MDU DirecTV installations in residential properties.

One of the properties I work at is driving me nuts. Things we're working alright for a while (I think there are a total of 297 units, not all hooked up), but now we are having ALL kinds of issues.

The most recent problem is that channels are changing on their own. For instance, channel 34 (local SD spanish channel here) will suddenly change to channel 355 (CNBC SD). This sometimes happens after 15 minutes or so, sometimes after 30 seconds. This happens on multiple channels, but they ALWAYS "change" to the same respective channel.

This is happening to multiple units all out of the same wirecloset (MST774 -> FMC6 -> SWMs). Also, this seems to only be occurring on HD receivers (D12s are working fine for the most part).

This wirecloset currently has 22 SWMs in it (10 operating off the MSTs, and 12 operating off 2 FMCs).

Both FMCs have solid green status lights on for all 5 SATs.

Any help would be appreciated!!

Thank you,

Paul

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   SirPaul

SirPaul

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Dec 02, 2009

Posted 02 December 2009 - 12:11 PM

Also.. here is a layout of the property (Rough layout, so sue me! :) )

3rd IDF is the one having the majority of the issues!

Attached Thumbnails

  • layout.jpg


#3 OFFLINE   woodybeetle

woodybeetle

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 138 posts
Joined: Feb 27, 2008

Posted 02 December 2009 - 12:57 PM

Give me a call, We have experienced this in several locations. Dan 850-291-1414
Daniel D. Corum
DDCESI/Idiot Proof Television

#4 OFFLINE   texasbrit

texasbrit

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 3,929 posts
Joined: Aug 09, 2006

Posted 02 December 2009 - 03:40 PM

Is that really 192 ft to the third IDF?

#5 OFFLINE   SirPaul

SirPaul

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Dec 02, 2009

Posted 02 December 2009 - 06:21 PM

yes it really is. And 214 feet to the P1 idf!

not the best laid out plan ever devised.

:)

#6 OFFLINE   SirPaul

SirPaul

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Dec 02, 2009

Posted 02 December 2009 - 07:56 PM

Sorry! Double post.

hopefully thanks to woodybeetle we should get this fixed tonight, looks like we were way over amped!




spam firewall