Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Could this be a software version issue?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   plugplay

plugplay

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 7 posts
Joined: May 01, 2009

Posted 29 December 2009 - 09:41 AM

HI,

I had a Directv receiver die and decided to try and hook up my old DSR6000 in the meantime to replace it. I have an HR22 also setup. I am using an SL3 as the lnb/switch. The software on the DSR6000 is 3.1. I am not able to detect any signal on any line, even though my HR22 has no signal issues at all. Was there a software update that was required to use the newer LNB? Thank you very much.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Stuart Sweet

Stuart Sweet

    The Shadow Knows!

  • Super Moderators
  • 36,646 posts
Joined: Jun 18, 2006

Posted 29 December 2009 - 09:47 AM

:welcome_s to DBSTalk!

Is this a regular Slimline 3 or a Slimline 3 with SWM? If it has a SWM, I don't think that DSR6000 is going to work for you.
Opinions expressed by me are my own and do not necessarily reflect
those of DBSTalk.com, DIRECTV, DISH, The Signal Group, or any other company.

#3 OFFLINE   plugplay

plugplay

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 7 posts
Joined: May 01, 2009

Posted 29 December 2009 - 09:56 AM

I just figurered it out... Stupid me hooked it up wrong. It does work. Thank you very much though.

#4 OFFLINE   ndole

ndole

    Problem Solver

  • Registered
  • 1,892 posts
Joined: Aug 26, 2009

Posted 01 January 2010 - 03:18 PM

Don't feel bad. Seriously.
You really wouldn't believe the number of service calls I've been to where all I did was move the Satellite cable from "out to TV" or "Antenna In" to "Satellite in".
"He that is good for making excuses is seldom good for anything else."




spam firewall