Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Remote code for unlisted TV


  • Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#26 OFFLINE   sim

sim

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 23 posts
Joined: Oct 24, 2010

Posted 04 December 2010 - 11:40 AM

I have a Curtis International LCD2425A and the Sony code 10505 works. I hope this helps (11 months later).:confused:


I knew it took a while to scan through remote codes, but I had no idea it takes that long! :lol:

#27 OFFLINE   Newshawk

Newshawk

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,427 posts
Joined: Sep 02, 2004

Posted 04 December 2010 - 07:13 PM

I knew it took a while to scan through remote codes, but I had no idea it takes that long! :lol:

Everybody and their kid brother are making TVs these days, y'know.

DIRECTV employee April 2004-November 2012.
The above comments are my own because I don't know if anyone would care about my opinions anymore.


#28 OFFLINE   jjfeo

jjfeo

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 45 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2009

Posted 06 December 2010 - 02:52 PM

I knew it took a while to scan through remote codes, but I had no idea it takes that long! :lol:


The wife was really pissed!!! LOL Although, she's ok with it now that the remote control works! :grin: :D

#29 OFFLINE   msjmurphy

msjmurphy

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
Joined: Jan 27, 2013

Posted 27 January 2013 - 01:41 PM

We got a "cheapo" Curtis (not Curtis Mathes) TV for our kitchen and I can't find the remote code for the D* remote. I tried codes for some likely suspects but had no luck. Any suggestions?

I have a Cutis 19" LED HD - and remote code 10000 worked for me - it allows me to turn the tv on when the RC65 is in the "TV" mode - when switched to the "DirecTV" mode, I can adjust the volume and turn BOTH the box and the TV off at the same time... Hope this helps.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...