Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

New HD locals


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 ONLINE   texasbrit

texasbrit

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 3,925 posts
Joined: Aug 09, 2006

Posted 07 January 2010 - 12:47 PM

Copied from the DirecTV tech forum:
ABC HD is now available in the Colorado Springs- Pueblo CO - El Paso, TX – Palm Springs, CA markets. Just in time for tonight BCS title game. In addition FOX HD should now be available in Palm Springs.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   bnwrx

bnwrx

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 914 posts
  • Locationcolorado, in the mountains.....
Joined: Dec 29, 2007

Posted 07 January 2010 - 07:16 PM

Its up and I'm glad to have it,been 15 months since the othe locals in my area went to HD on DTV. I am not getting DD sound though. the other locals are all in DD. Is this unique to KRDO or all ABC channels?

#3 ONLINE   texasbrit

texasbrit

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 3,925 posts
Joined: Aug 09, 2006

Posted 07 January 2010 - 09:37 PM

Its up and I'm glad to have it,been 15 months since the othe locals in my area went to HD on DTV. I am not getting DD sound though. the other locals are all in DD. Is this unique to KRDO or all ABC channels?

It's probably just a KDRO issue - other ABC stations have DD.......

#4 OFFLINE   eichenberg

eichenberg

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 128 posts
Joined: Apr 03, 2003

Posted 09 January 2010 - 12:46 AM

Its up and I'm glad to have it,been 15 months since the othe locals in my area went to HD on DTV. I am not getting DD sound though. the other locals are all in DD. Is this unique to KRDO or all ABC channels?



It is KRDO...I didn't have DD when I was pulling them in OTA.
Vizio SV470XVT1A
Yamaha RX-V663 DD 7.1
Dishnetwork
Vip 722k
DP 625
Soon to be Hopper/Joey System
PS3
Wii




spam firewall