Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Dish Network Mexico?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   CaptainSteve

CaptainSteve

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
Joined: Jan 12, 2010

Posted 12 January 2010 - 10:31 AM

My sail boat is in Mazatlan Mexico and I cannot receive DirecTV Latin America due to poor satellite coverage (Tech at DTVLA confirmed). Dish Network is marketing heavily right now in Mexico. What satellite are they using and what kind of LNB do I need for my KVH M5 antenna? Will my DirecTV LNB work? Is the signal circular or liniar?
Thanks Steve

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   harsh

harsh

    Beware the Attack Basset

  • Registered
  • 17,822 posts
  • LocationSalem, OR
Joined: Jun 14, 2003

Posted 12 January 2010 - 11:01 AM

Circular polarization.

DISH Mexico is served from Echostar IV at 77W. If you believe the maps, coverage should be strong throughout Mexico and well out to sea as it has a CONUS pattern that has been repointed to cover Mexico.

Too often we enjoy the comfort of opinion without the discomfort of thought. -- JFK


#3 OFFLINE   Sparal

Sparal

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
Joined: Feb 01, 2008

Posted 16 January 2010 - 11:40 AM

DishMexico only needs an 18 inch dish in Mazatlan.
LNB is circular, like DTVLA.
Check their programming, it looks rather limited to me.




spam firewall