Welcome to DBSTalk

Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.

Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

R15 Stop Responding to Remote

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   barney34

barney34

Cool Member

• Registered
  • 28 posts

Posted 14 January 2010 - 08:19 PM

I see post in 2008 and 2006. Im new to the R15 world just over from Tivo. Anyways I notice quite very often when a show is paused for more than 3 minutes the remote no longer works. Most of the time not all the time if I push a button on the unit itself the show will begin to play and the remote is working again.

16 sets of batteries. 9 remotes. 1 sacrificed chicken. several prayers nothing works but physical access to the box.

Edited by barney34, 14 January 2010 - 09:01 PM.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   hilmar2k

hilmar2k

Hall Of Fame

• Registered
  • 5,251 posts

Posted 14 January 2010 - 08:21 PM

16 sets of batteries. 9 remotes. 1 sacraficed chicken. several prayer nothing works but physical access to the box.

Well, you've tried everything I would have suggested. :D

#3 OFFLINE   The Merg

The Merg

1*

• DBSTalk Club
  • 10,226 posts
  • LocationNorthern VA

Posted 14 January 2010 - 09:24 PM

He forgot the goat. :)

- Merg

Today's problems don't worry me, I haven't solved yesterday's yet.

SlimLine-3 Dish w/ SWM16 (HD Service / WHDVR) / Full Setup
HR34-700 / Panasonic TC-P50G25 HDTV / HDMI / Networked - DECA / Family Room
HR44-700 / Samsung HCM5525W HDTV / Component / Networked - DECA / Bedroom