Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

RF remote for R15 and R16?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   willis3

willis3

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 304 posts
Joined: Feb 02, 2007

Posted 10 February 2010 - 01:56 PM

I am interesting in getting an RF remote for my R15 and R16.
Do I need the antenna or just the remote?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   matt

matt

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 4,858 posts
Joined: Jan 11, 2010

Posted 10 February 2010 - 02:52 PM

The R15 will need an antenna. R16 has one built in according to solidsignal.
Slimline 5 with SWM-16
Wireless DECA
HR34-700!
R22-200 Leased
Owned H25-700 and H24-700 off and packed for the move.

DIRECTV subscriber since Nov. 2009

#3 OFFLINE   willis3

willis3

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 304 posts
Joined: Feb 02, 2007

Posted 10 February 2010 - 03:30 PM

Thanks Matt

#4 OFFLINE   matt

matt

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 4,858 posts
Joined: Jan 11, 2010

Posted 10 February 2010 - 03:41 PM

I bought my two from this guy:

http://cgi.ebay.com/...em=290384934550

They were still in the wrapper and had the batteries and stickers and everything. He was also the cheapest at the time. He might have more if you contact him, he had a crate of them.
Slimline 5 with SWM-16
Wireless DECA
HR34-700!
R22-200 Leased
Owned H25-700 and H24-700 off and packed for the move.

DIRECTV subscriber since Nov. 2009

#5 OFFLINE   ThomasM

ThomasM

    RF Engineer

  • Registered
  • 4,317 posts
  • LocationMilwaukee, WI
Joined: Jul 20, 2007

Posted 12 February 2010 - 08:12 PM

You can actually build your own RF remote antenna for your R-15 if you are handy with tools. All you need is the connector and a 4" or so piece of bare wire connected to the center conductor. I bought an RF remote with antenna and built the antenna for my second R15. The range is identical to the one that cost me five bucks and the one I built for free. ;)

3LNB Phase III Dish * 2-R15-300 * R22-200 * D12-100 * DirecTV Subscriber since Y2K





Protected By... spam firewall...And...