Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Dish installer troubles


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   rexman

rexman

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Mar 06, 2010

Posted 07 March 2010 - 12:02 AM

For 3 weeks now i been trying to get a installer out here to upgrade my system to ea for new hd channels. But they call and say they dont have the dish so what do i do? I live in pa

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   fryguy503

fryguy503

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 159 posts
Joined: Sep 03, 2009

Posted 07 March 2010 - 01:34 AM

Are you calling a local retailer or the direct dish #?

Local retailers can be awesome or total and complete flakes. If you are calling Dish directly, Check the current number on dishnetwork's website request a FSM on the reschedule. However if its a local retailer, call and cancel then call dish to do the upgrade.
The Postings on this site are my own and do not represent DISH Network's positions, strategies or opinions.

#3 OFFLINE   boba

boba

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,580 posts
Joined: May 23, 2003

Posted 07 March 2010 - 09:40 AM

You might also need some patience you aren't the only person upgrading.

#4 OFFLINE   rexman

rexman

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Mar 06, 2010

Posted 08 March 2010 - 04:18 PM

I got my new ea system all good know.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...