Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

D*TV HD Locals only coming in a 480P


  • Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#26 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 20,260 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 04 January 2012 - 11:24 AM

I have HD Access and my tv is going down to 480p this morning with the new guide change over, when I try to access 720p and 1080i it says my tv isnt ready for it so I am wondering whats happening?


If you using HDMI, try component cable and post the result.

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#27 OFFLINE   cjrleimer

cjrleimer

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 481 posts
Joined: Nov 16, 2004

Posted 04 January 2012 - 11:35 AM

If you using HDMI, try component cable and post the result.


Ok Thanks I do have a component cable and to me the picture seems ok because I am on widescreen and it seems to be the guide thats causing it.

#28 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 20,260 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 04 January 2012 - 12:47 PM

so, you have no 480p issue using component cable ?

#29 OFFLINE   CCarncross

CCarncross

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 7,058 posts
  • LocationJackson
Joined: Jul 19, 2005

Posted 04 January 2012 - 01:33 PM

Ok Thanks I do have a component cable and to me the picture seems ok because I am on widescreen and it seems to be the guide thats causing it.


Do you also have it connected to a secondary SD device as well?




Protected By... spam firewall...And...