Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Problems linking 32.0 UHF 2G


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   jdeitchler

jdeitchler

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 38 posts
Joined: Oct 10, 2005

Posted 16 April 2010 - 08:45 AM

Anyone else having problems getting the remote to link (communicate) to the receiver? The RF antenna (that came with the receiver) is installed on rear. System info screen states no remotes linked. I hold down the SAT button on the remote and it flashes green for a while, but never links. Power cycled both the receiver and the remote for 60 seconds. Verified the batteries are good, too.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   jdeitchler

jdeitchler

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 38 posts
Joined: Oct 10, 2005

Posted 16 April 2010 - 09:39 AM

The batteries that shipped with the remotes were garbage. Here is the process to reset your remote control. Use a VOM to measure your battery voltage and make sure they are good otherwise this wont work...

(24DrDcb) Ben W.DFW: 1. Hold the SAT key until all mode lights turn red.
Jason Deitchler: ok. saw them turn red
(24DrDcb) Ben W.DFW: 2. Press Jump and 0 at the same time for 3 seconds.
(24DrDcb) Ben W.DFW: 3. Press Search.
(24DrDcb) Ben W.DFW: 4. Press Vol +.
(24DrDcb) Ben W.DFW: 5. Press Stop, then wait 5 seconds.
(24DrDcb) Ben W.DFW: 6. You should hear 3 tones confirming unlinking complete.

#3 OFFLINE   MNJoe

MNJoe

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
Joined: Mar 07, 2013

Posted 07 March 2013 - 09:59 PM

I saw several listings for my remote but none would work. After calling tech support I was able to get it fixed so I figured I'd update this listing.

Hold SAT until all 4 lights light (5 seconds)
Then hold Recall and 0 for 3 Seconds
Hit Search
Hit + Volume
Hit Stop

You'll now hear the tones and then press SAT on your System Info Screen and you'll be set.

Good Luck

#4 OFFLINE   Ray C@DISH Network

Ray C@DISH Network

    Icon

  • DISH Representative
  • 905 posts
Joined: Dec 28, 2010

Posted 13 March 2013 - 09:50 AM

This procedure resets the remote to any receiver it was link with. Once reset, you can link the remote to your receiver. Thanks.

I saw several listings for my remote but none would work. After calling tech support I was able to get it fixed so I figured I'd update this listing.

Hold SAT until all 4 lights light (5 seconds)
Then hold Recall and 0 for 3 Seconds
Hit Search
Hit + Volume
Hit Stop

You'll now hear the tones and then press SAT on your System Info Screen and you'll be set.

Good Luck






spam firewall