Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Enable MRV using your home networking


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
439 replies to this topic

#51 OFFLINE   KenW

KenW

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 208 posts
Joined: Nov 16, 2005

Posted 15 May 2010 - 10:45 AM

Email seems safer to me as well. For those who were successful, what did you include? Did you add Doug's instructions? The DORIS reference?

Setup

Ken


...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#52 OFFLINE   hjones4841

hjones4841

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 148 posts
Joined: Aug 18, 2006

Posted 15 May 2010 - 10:50 AM

Again, please make sure that you don't have the Choice Xtra + HDDVR package (a legacy package no longer available) before you even call to turn on the Whole Home service. Thas is what I had and the upgrade will not work. Spent an hour with a CSR working thru this - taught her what to do using Doug's instructions. Had to upgrade package before the options showed up on her screen. Checked my account status online and the Whole Home service now appears.

Thanks, folks. Saved me $150 for the DECA install!

#53 OFFLINE   jasonc213

jasonc213

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 56 posts
Joined: Mar 04, 2010

Posted 15 May 2010 - 10:53 AM

Doug, your steps are "close" to what the actual screens look like, but there are a couple steps that your missing, specifically about the "account attributes" part on. I've been a tech support guy at other companies, and just in general a computer guy in my personal life, so I'm always messing around with stuff like that, but I am not in the tech support dept with DTV, however I do personally have the access to enable MRV. I know I have never been trained by DTV personally about adding the service this way, however I learned on my own. (I'm still not sure if we are technically allowed to via this method, as when we were trained what you are calling the "preferred" method, we were officially told this is the way it HAD to be done.) Your way works, but I'm just curious how you figured out how to do it that way, without any direct access to the system?

Also to note, the account attributes screen is fairly hidden, I have never personally used it, and can't think of any other use for it that any CSR in either technical, retention, or billing would even use, so I can see why people would have problems getting someone who knows where that screen is. Best thing I could say to people trying this method, is just cross your fingers when you call and hope you get someone who knows what your talking about, but try not to get upset at DTV for not training agents on an "unsupported" method similar to how were not trained on assising with adding hard drives to dvr's, etc.
DirecTV employee since 5/2008.
All comments are my own. Unless specifically stated, they are not on behalf or represent DirecTV in any way.

#54 OFFLINE   gregftlaud

gregftlaud

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,093 posts
Joined: Nov 20, 2005

Posted 15 May 2010 - 11:22 AM

So with MRV via home networked going into unsupported phase and alot of people upgrading to DECA to get it.........will my MRV work as flawless as it does now? I have both of my hr20's hardwired to my router and never have any problems with MRV. Not even a hitch in the video.

#55 OFFLINE   Doug Brott

Doug Brott

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 28,929 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles
Joined: Jul 12, 2006

Posted 15 May 2010 - 11:25 AM

Doug, your steps are "close" to what the actual screens look like, but there are a couple steps that your missing, specifically about the "account attributes" part on. I've been a tech support guy at other companies, and just in general a computer guy in my personal life, so I'm always messing around with stuff like that, but I am not in the tech support dept with DTV, however I do personally have the access to enable MRV. I know I have never been trained by DTV personally about adding the service this way, however I learned on my own. (I'm still not sure if we are technically allowed to via this method, as when we were trained what you are calling the "preferred" method, we were officially told this is the way it HAD to be done.) Your way works, but I'm just curious how you figured out how to do it that way, without any direct access to the system?

Also to note, the account attributes screen is fairly hidden, I have never personally used it, and can't think of any other use for it that any CSR in either technical, retention, or billing would even use, so I can see why people would have problems getting someone who knows where that screen is. Best thing I could say to people trying this method, is just cross your fingers when you call and hope you get someone who knows what your talking about, but try not to get upset at DTV for not training agents on an "unsupported" method similar to how were not trained on assising with adding hard drives to dvr's, etc.


Thanks for the insight .. As for how I figured it out, it was by trial and error and a really good/patient/persistent CSR. I kept giving him hints based on what I'd been told, but had no idea on how to make it happen. Once he figured it out on the system, I asked how it was accomplished and the instructions were born.

Bottom line is that a CSR helped me out with the instructions as I needed to do this myself. I actually have DECA already and needed to get the service turned on.

I have no doubt that it is a never-used menu. Apparently the ONLY flag that can be set in that screen is MRV-Compatibility. That just became available 2 days ago so until then, there would have never been a reason to use that menu and in fact, that menu may not have even existed before two days ago. I just don't know.

The other piece was the Choice Xtra + HDDVR issue. Whole Home DVR Service needs the HD Flag set, but apparently it is left unset if you have Choice Xtra + HDDVR. That caused a second set of problems.

So to answer your specific question: "I'm just curious how you figured out how to do it that way, without any direct access to the system?" .. This is actually what I'm good at. Identifying flaws in existing processes and improving efficiency. For me it really wasn't that hard, but I completely understand why this is complicated for a lot of folks.

Hopefully my instruction saved (and continues to save) the CSRs a whole lot of time and frustration.
DIRECTV Firmware Monitor - iPhone - Android - HTML5

DIRECTV employee since August 2011.
All comments are my own. Unless specifically stated, my views do NOT represent the views of DIRECTV

#56 OFFLINE   Doug Brott

Doug Brott

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 28,929 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles
Joined: Jul 12, 2006

Posted 15 May 2010 - 11:27 AM

So with MRV via home networked going into unsupported phase and alot of people upgrading to DECA to get it.........will my MRV work as flawless as it does now? I have both of my hr20's hardwired to my router and never have any problems with MRV. Not even a hitch in the video.


Should work fine for the foreseeable future .. If you are happy now, I wouldn't worry too much. There may come a time where that changes, but you may have all HR24s at that point anyway and it wouldn't show up as an issue. In other words, don't let it bother you, just enjoy MRV :)
DIRECTV Firmware Monitor - iPhone - Android - HTML5

DIRECTV employee since August 2011.
All comments are my own. Unless specifically stated, my views do NOT represent the views of DIRECTV

#57 OFFLINE   jasonc213

jasonc213

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 56 posts
Joined: Mar 04, 2010

Posted 15 May 2010 - 11:39 AM

So with MRV via home networked going into unsupported phase and alot of people upgrading to DECA to get it.........will my MRV work as flawless as it does now? I have both of my hr20's hardwired to my router and never have any problems with MRV. Not even a hitch in the video.


Did you eventually get the MRV Service added to your account?
DirecTV employee since 5/2008.
All comments are my own. Unless specifically stated, they are not on behalf or represent DirecTV in any way.

#58 OFFLINE   limestone

limestone

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 81 posts
Joined: Oct 28, 2008

Posted 15 May 2010 - 11:43 AM

Again, please make sure that you don't have the Choice Xtra + HDDVR package (a legacy package no longer available) before you even call to turn on the Whole Home service. Thas is what I had and the upgrade will not work. Spent an hour with a CSR working thru this - taught her what to do using Doug's instructions. Had to upgrade package before the options showed up on her screen. Checked my account status online and the Whole Home service now appears.

Thanks, folks. Saved me $150 for the DECA install!


Same with me... had to change to a standard package. One additional quirk - apparently somehow "mrv compatibility" had already been created on my account. I kept trying to tell the csr to select/add it, and she kept trying to select/add it again (bless her) without realizing we could have skipped that step and just checked "u" for unsupported.

First csr couldn't do it and sent me to technical support. Total time = 90 minutes. But I'm good to go, and "beta" has disappeared and everything is working.

Thanks to all of you and especially Doug!
HR22/100, H21/100, Linksys WRT54G, slimline

#59 OFFLINE   hjones4841

hjones4841

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 148 posts
Joined: Aug 18, 2006

Posted 15 May 2010 - 11:50 AM

Same with me... had to change to a standard package. One additional quirk - apparently somehow "mrv compatibility" had already been created on my account. I kept trying to tell the csr to select/add it, and she kept trying to select/add it again (bless her) without realizing we could have skipped that step and just checked "u" for unsupported.

First csr couldn't do it and sent me to technical support. Total time = 90 minutes. But I'm good to go, and "beta" has disappeared and everything is working.

Thanks to all of you and especially Doug!


I got lucky and had a very patient and curteous CSR (thinking back, I don't really remember getting one that wasn't). I did have to tell her a couple of times about the required package change and had to read Doug's instructions a couple of times. Turned out she already had the DORIS instructions up - she just could not make the change until the package was changed to a non-legacy one.

Patience on your part is also the key. It is apparent that they haven't been adequately trained. At least one more CSR now knows what to do:)

#60 OFFLINE   syphix

syphix

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,113 posts
Joined: Jun 23, 2004

Posted 15 May 2010 - 12:18 PM

I changed my plan online from the legacy Choice Xtra+HDDVR to the Choice Xtra package. HD Access & DVR service stayed active automatically, and it allowed me to activate Whole Home DVR Service on my own (verified by the removal of "beta" on my DVR's multiroom settings).

All in all, my bill will be $4 more instead of $3 more, but it was a LOT easier and less of a headache than calling and dealing with DirecTV's CSR's for another 40 minutes. I spent a total of 75 minutes on the phone with them yesterday trying to avoid changing packages. One CSR claimed she couldn't do it because it didn't show on my account that I already had a SWiM. I tried to tell her that a SWiM is not necessary for MRV. We went around in circles for minutes until I conceded to her "knowledge" on the matter. ;)
Nathan
setup:
- 50" Plasma 1080p HDTV (Samsung PN50A760), 46" LCD 1080p HDTV (Samsung LN-T4665F), 32" LCD 720p HDTV (Insignia). 1 Hopper, 2 Joeys.

#61 OFFLINE   zums

zums

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 15 posts
Joined: Jun 29, 2007

Posted 15 May 2010 - 12:43 PM

Question - If I change my programming package from the Choice Xtra + HDDVR legacy package that I currently have so I'm able to enable MRV over my existing network that I have been using, does this have any effect on extending my commitment like adding new hardware does?

The extra $1 doesnt phase me but I really dont want to extend my commitment at this point since my current commitment has expired. Thanks!

#62 OFFLINE   cadet502

cadet502

    FHNSAB

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 846 posts
Joined: Jun 17, 2005

Posted 15 May 2010 - 12:48 PM

Email seems safer to me as well. For those who were successful, what did you include? Did you add Doug's instructions? The DORIS reference?


Well, the first try at email was unsuccesful,

Subject
---------------------------------------------------------------
Whole Home DVR Service (MRV)


Discussion Thread
---------------------------------------------------------------
Response (Jason H ID W2773) - 05/15/2010 11:08 AM
Dear Mr. K____,

Thank you for writing. I'm glad to hear of your interest in our Whole-Home DVR Service, and I'm happy to assist you.

While I understand that your DIRECTV receivers are connected via Ethernet, please note that upgrading to Whole-Home DVR Service requires the use of a network connection created with coaxial cable, DECAs, potential Band-Stop Filters, potential receiver swaps, and a SWiM install, which may include an entirely new dish. A professional installation is required to ensure that you have a network connection that performs optimally with all the correct equipment.

For more information on what all you will require for Whole-Home DVR service, please call us at 1-800-531-5000. One of our specialists will be happy to answer all of your questions and assist you with your order.

Sincerely,

Jay H.
W2773
DIRECTV Resolution Specialist



P.S. Have a question? Anytime, any topic, instant answers - support.directv.com. The Answer Center provides you helpful information, 24/7, all at your fingertips.

Customer (K___________) - 05/14/2010 02:06 PM
Hi. I have my receivers connected via my home network (ethernet) and would like to enable Whole Home DVR Service (MRV). I do not need any new equipment.

I understand that in order to enable the service, I need to have a new account attribute added to my account. I've been told: "Ask the CSR to enter 'Account Attributes' and choose 'Create New'. The only option here is 'MRV-Capability' and it should be set to 'u' (for unsupported"

Please set this flag on my account so that I can enable this service. Regards,
K________


So I spent 15 min on the phone with a very nice CSR who was unable to follow what I was asking for. She claimed nothing showed up to "create new" so I thanked her for her time and went back to email.

I copied Dougs instructions into a reply email, we'll se how that goes.

The thing that discourages me the most is the limited amount of time we are being given to 1. get the unsupported version in place and 2. schedule an upgrade. I'm travelling this week and have guests coming on the weekend, I can't possibly schedule an upgrade before the end of the month.

Worst come to worst, we may have to see how we do without MRV for a week or so, who knows, might save me 3 bucks a month. (doubt it ;) )



.

#63 OFFLINE   henryld

henryld

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 306 posts
Joined: Aug 16, 2006

Posted 15 May 2010 - 01:04 PM

I changed my plan online from the legacy Choice Xtra+HDDVR to the Choice Xtra package. HD Access & DVR service stayed active automatically, and it allowed me to activate Whole Home DVR Service on my own (verified by the removal of "beta" on my DVR's multiroom settings).

All in all, my bill will be $4 more instead of $3 more, but it was a LOT easier and less of a headache than calling and dealing with DirecTV's CSR's for another 40 minutes. I spent a total of 75 minutes on the phone with them yesterday trying to avoid changing packages. One CSR claimed she couldn't do it because it didn't show on my account that I already had a SWiM. I tried to tell her that a SWiM is not necessary for MRV. We went around in circles for minutes until I conceded to her "knowledge" on the matter. ;)

Tried it and no go for me. The "Activate Now" option never appeared. Guess I will just wait and call next week.:nono:

#64 OFFLINE   xmetalx

xmetalx

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 289 posts
Joined: Jun 02, 2009

Posted 15 May 2010 - 01:06 PM

Sigh. for any CSR's (or customers looking to get this done..)... its in DORIS. keyword mrv service > Adding Whole Home DVR Service.
click on:
3: If customers insist on adding Whole-Home DVR Service without the upgrade:
and follow the instructions completely.

Edited by xmetalx, 15 May 2010 - 01:12 PM.

DirecTV employee since 2008
Opinions expressed by me are my own and do not necessarily reflect
those of DBSTalk.com, DIRECTV, Dish Network, or any other company.


There's no place like ~/

#65 OFFLINE   LameLefty

LameLefty

    I used to be a rocket scientist

  • Registered
  • 12,176 posts
  • LocationMiddle Tennessee
Joined: Sep 28, 2006

Posted 15 May 2010 - 01:19 PM

Sigh. for any CSR's (or customers looking to get this done..)... its in DORIS. keyword mrv service > Adding Whole Home DVR Service.
click on:
3: If customers insist on adding Whole-Home DVR Service without the upgrade:
and follow the instructions completely.


THIS should be a sticky! :)

"Human sacrifice, dogs and cats living together... mass hysteria!"
Directv since 1997
Will Work for Beer


#66 OFFLINE   jasonc213

jasonc213

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 56 posts
Joined: Mar 04, 2010

Posted 15 May 2010 - 01:26 PM

Sigh. for any CSR's (or customers looking to get this done..)... its in DORIS. keyword mrv service > Adding Whole Home DVR Service.
click on:
3: If customers insist on adding Whole-Home DVR Service without the upgrade:
and follow the instructions completely.


I can confirm this as well, I guess that officially removes the "unsupported" status. I personally would have worded this a little differently had I posted it; using internal terminology is very unprofessional.
DirecTV employee since 5/2008.
All comments are my own. Unless specifically stated, they are not on behalf or represent DirecTV in any way.

#67 OFFLINE   wideglide36

wideglide36

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 151 posts
Joined: Jan 14, 2004

Posted 15 May 2010 - 01:26 PM

I just got off the phone with a nice rep who said that I needed to upgrade to Deca to continue getting the mrv feature.

I explained to her that I only wanted to activate it as per Doug's instructions.

I followed Doug's instructions to the letter.

She would not even consider following those instructions as she thought she might be violating company policy.

She said even the employees at Directv had to upgrade to Deca without exception.

She spoke with her supervisor while she was talking to me and the supervisor apparently confirmed what she was telling me.

I told her thanks and that if I decided to upgrade to Deca, that I would call back.

I have no intention to upgrade to Deca.

Guess I'll save $3.00 a month...............................:)

#68 OFFLINE   scottchez

scottchez

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 932 posts
Joined: Feb 04, 2003

Posted 15 May 2010 - 01:33 PM

This for sure works.


OPTION ONE- Email method detailed in other posts. I would also suggest saying in the email it is OK to upgrade you to a non legacy package if needed for a $1 if they need to do that to get the code set.

OPTION TWO- Long Phone method detailed below:


Step 1. Go Online check your package.

Make sure you DONT have
Choice Xtra + HDDVR package (a legacy package no longer available) .

If you do call and change it to something current.

Step 2. Wait about 10 mins for the system to replicate and update to a current package.. Check online again to make sure you dont have the old package. There is a bug in the coding that will precent you from adding the Code U for un supported under a legacy package. DORIS confirmed this in testing.
In some cases the web page may not update till the next day if there system is in cache mode due to server issues.

Verify that you now have this on your account. If you dont the screen needed later may be greyed out.

a. Current package

b. HD Service

c. DVR Service,

Step 3. Call again BUT ONLY from 8am to 8PM when the main call centers are online. They contract some calls late at night and they are not trained as good on this.

Ask if the CSR has been trained on Multi Room. If they have tell them you already have the hardware (Cat 5 or what they want to sell you, dont say which one, just that you have been beta testing for half a year and you have the hardware already).

Mention the steps in the first post, and that if the CSR has any questions they should check the DORIS Documentation (there internal help page or documentation).
(Doris is a CSR/Trainer)

Also say you agree that your system will not be support hence the special "U" flag that needs entered

"
NOTE: If you are ordering DECA/SWiM, DO NOT follow this procedure. Simply order DECA/SWiM and MRV will work out the way it's supposed to.

This procedure is for those folks who want to use their own home networking and continue to enjoy Multiroom viewing.

a. * Call 1-800-531-5000

b. * Give Your Phone # when prompted

c. * At the main menu voice prompt say "Whole Home DVR Service"

d. At this point you should be connected to an agent
* Tell the agent that you have been participating in the 'Whole Home DVR Service beta' and you want to enable 'MRV-Capability' so that you can activate 'Whole Home DVR Service' on your account.

e. Be real real nice, you dont want to tell the CSR how to do there job , but suggest the following steps based on notes given to you since your a beta tester already.

=====Steps for CSR==================

f. steup MRV

g. Ask the CSR to cancel (or do not enter) the Connected Home upgrade screen

h. Ask the CSR to enter 'Account Attributes' (under the same drop down as adding services) and choose 'Create New'. The only option here is 'MRV-Capability' and it should be set to 'u' (for unsupported) with mostly defaults.

i. wait 60 seconds for update, At this point, you have enabled the 'MRV' flag

j. the CSR will have to exit your account information and then reenter your account information screen so that the information refreshes.

k. At this point, the CSR can now enable "Whole Home DVR Service"

Step 5 Check your account online, you should see it after about 10 mins if there sytem is not in cache mode. I will be very normal to see lots of credits and partial charges if you had to change pages.


This for sure works. Key is to get there computer system ready by getting off any legacy packages. Also key is finding someone trained on doing normal MRV. Also they need to follow the Doris notes for someone that already has the hardware or has been beta testing for many months and knows for sure it works.

If you get a CSR that has not done a multi room setup yet, or does not know how. Say thank you and call again.


P.S. if your supper nice to the CSR, ask them if they have any Premier channel promos going on, you never know what you might find?

Edited by scottchez, 15 May 2010 - 01:56 PM.

"We need more power Scotty" Kirk

#69 OFFLINE   JACKIEGAGA

JACKIEGAGA

    N.Y. FOOTBALL GIANTS

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 5,499 posts
  • LocationLong Island, NY
Joined: Dec 11, 2006

Posted 15 May 2010 - 01:38 PM

Email seems safer to me as well. For those who were successful, what did you include? Did you add Doug's instructions? The DORIS reference?


I told her I wanted to activate WHDVR without an upgrade. She knew exactly what to do. 10 minutes later it showed up on my account and Beta was removed from Menu screen on the DVR's. Inever mentioned Doris

JACK,
 
 


#70 OFFLINE   JACKIEGAGA

JACKIEGAGA

    N.Y. FOOTBALL GIANTS

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 5,499 posts
  • LocationLong Island, NY
Joined: Dec 11, 2006

Posted 15 May 2010 - 01:40 PM

I just got off the phone with a nice rep who said that I needed to upgrade to Deca to continue getting the mrv feature.

I explained to her that I only wanted to activate it as per Doug's instructions.

I followed Doug's instructions to the letter.

She would not even consider following those instructions as she thought she might be violating company policy.

She said even the employees at Directv had to upgrade to Deca without exception.

She spoke with her supervisor while she was talking to me and the supervisor apparently confirmed what she was telling me.

I told her thanks and that if I decided to upgrade to Deca, that I would call back.

I have no intention to upgrade to Deca.

Guess I'll save $3.00 a month...............................:)


Just call back and try another CSR

JACK,
 
 


#71 OFFLINE   wideglide36

wideglide36

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 151 posts
Joined: Jan 14, 2004

Posted 15 May 2010 - 01:42 PM

scottchez,

I pretty much explained all this to the csr without any success.

You shouldn't have to call ten times in order to add features to your account.

Seems like they don't want my $3.00 a month.

Wait til you hear this, when I mentioned the instructions for doing this were posted at dbstalk.com, the rep had never heard of the place! "GASP"

I think all employees at Directv should have to visit our beloved site at least once per day, in order to get caught up on the latest facts.

Just my 2 pennies:)

#72 OFFLINE   KenW

KenW

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 208 posts
Joined: Nov 16, 2005

Posted 15 May 2010 - 01:43 PM

...the limited amount of time we are being given to 1. get the unsupported version in place and 2. schedule an upgrade.

.


I'm also traveling all week, and my wife would kill me if we lost it now. I put a H21 in the bedroom, and she can watch all of her shows in bed when I'm not in town.

I wouldn't mind so much paying for the SWM/DECA upgrade, but there is no time to get the installation done. She wants me home when they do the installation, and I guess I can't blame her. My only option seems to be the Unsupported flag.

Setup

Ken


#73 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 42,054 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 15 May 2010 - 01:44 PM

scottchez,

I pretty much explained all this to the csr without any success.

You shouldn't have to call ten times in order to add features to your account.

Seems like they don't want my $3.00 a month.

Wait til you hear this, when I mentioned the instructions for doing this were posted at dbstalk.com, the rep had never heard of the place! "GASP"

I think all employees at Directv should have to visit our beloved site at least once per day, in order to get caught up on the latest facts.

Just my 2 pennies:)

"It's hard" because this wasn't planned for by DirecTV.
This is more of a "backdoor loophole" that was added very late in the process.
A.K.A VOS

#74 OFFLINE   steff3

steff3

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 245 posts
Joined: Jun 12, 2006

Posted 15 May 2010 - 01:48 PM

Just want to verify; Total Choice Plus with HD and DVR activated is not the same as Choice Xtra + HDDVR package ??? Or are they both Legacy packages that need to be removed prior to enabling MRV? I thought I had read here or on the other thread, where others had success with the TC + but not the Choice Xtra + HDDVR package.

#75 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 42,054 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 15 May 2010 - 01:50 PM

Just want to verify; Total Choice Plus with HD and DVR activated is not the same as Choice Xtra + HDDVR package ??? Or are they both Legacy packages that need to be removed prior to enabling MRV? I thought I had read here or on the other thread, where others had success with the TC + but not the Choice Xtra + HDDVR package.

I had zero issues with my TC+ [plus HD plus DVR, plus ....:lol: ]
A.K.A VOS




Protected By... spam firewall...And...