Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

MRV Install Troubles...


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   toneefresh

toneefresh

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: May 15, 2010

Posted 15 May 2010 - 12:00 PM

Tech has been out here since 10am trying to get this thing to work. I have an HR20-700 and a H21-100. The tech added the SWM and DECA stuff. The receivers never see each other though. Any suggestions?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   RunnerFL

RunnerFL

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 16,000 posts
Joined: Jan 04, 2006

Posted 15 May 2010 - 12:02 PM

Tech has been out here since 10am trying to get this thing to work. I have an HR20-700 and a H21-100. The tech added the SWM and DECA stuff. The receivers never see each other though. Any suggestions?


Can you give us more details? How is it all hooked up?

Are all 3 lights on the DECA's lit? If so what colors?
THIS SPACE FOR RENT

#3 OFFLINE   Hdhead

Hdhead

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,231 posts
Joined: Jul 30, 2007

Posted 15 May 2010 - 12:05 PM

the H21 will only see the HR20. Not the other way around.

#4 OFFLINE   RunnerFL

RunnerFL

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 16,000 posts
Joined: Jan 04, 2006

Posted 15 May 2010 - 12:07 PM

the H21 will only see the HR20. Not the other way around.


Good point, I forgot to mention that. :)
THIS SPACE FOR RENT

#5 OFFLINE   toneefresh

toneefresh

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: May 15, 2010

Posted 15 May 2010 - 12:27 PM

right, the H21 does not see the HR20. All green lights on the DECA modules. He added the SWM LNB. He added a 4 port SWM splitter to feed my receivers. Also he added the power inserter for the SWM. The Multiroom setup page in the menu says its "Activated", but cannot find any networked DVR's.

#6 OFFLINE   RunnerFL

RunnerFL

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 16,000 posts
Joined: Jan 04, 2006

Posted 15 May 2010 - 12:28 PM

The Multiroom setup page in the menu says its "Activated", but cannot find any networked DVR's.


Which unit are you viewing this on?
THIS SPACE FOR RENT

#7 OFFLINE   Hdhead

Hdhead

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,231 posts
Joined: Jul 30, 2007

Posted 15 May 2010 - 12:30 PM

Might be one of those funky HR20-700s. Ask him to swap with another HR

#8 OFFLINE   toneefresh

toneefresh

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: May 15, 2010

Posted 15 May 2010 - 12:31 PM

The H21.

#9 OFFLINE   Hdhead

Hdhead

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,231 posts
Joined: Jul 30, 2007

Posted 15 May 2010 - 12:32 PM

Also be sure he is not using the HR20-100 method to connect the deca

#10 OFFLINE   toneefresh

toneefresh

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: May 15, 2010

Posted 15 May 2010 - 12:32 PM

The beta stuff worked great previously, BTW. No mention of the beta stuff in the setup screen anymore.

#11 OFFLINE   toneefresh

toneefresh

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: May 15, 2010

Posted 15 May 2010 - 12:33 PM

He is not using the H20-100 method of wiring.

#12 OFFLINE   Hdhead

Hdhead

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,231 posts
Joined: Jul 30, 2007

Posted 15 May 2010 - 12:34 PM

funky 700

#13 OFFLINE   RunnerFL

RunnerFL

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 16,000 posts
Joined: Jan 04, 2006

Posted 15 May 2010 - 01:13 PM

How is the HR20 wired? Please be specific.
THIS SPACE FOR RENT

#14 OFFLINE   inkahauts

inkahauts

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,835 posts
Joined: Nov 13, 2006

Posted 15 May 2010 - 01:21 PM

SO it worked Ethernet but has not worked via deca?

Rerun the sat setup on both units, and then reboot them...

That "should" fix the issue...

#15 OFFLINE   RunnerFL

RunnerFL

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 16,000 posts
Joined: Jan 04, 2006

Posted 15 May 2010 - 01:33 PM

SO it worked Ethernet but has not worked via deca?

Rerun the sat setup on both units, and then reboot them...

That "should" fix the issue...


Don't you mean network setup? :)
THIS SPACE FOR RENT

#16 OFFLINE   inkahauts

inkahauts

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,835 posts
Joined: Nov 13, 2006

Posted 15 May 2010 - 02:55 PM

Don't you mean network setup? :)


NO. I meant what I said....And after all that, if that doesn't solve the issue, then I'd try a network setup as well...

I also assume you have already tried a network setup redo and found that not to work.

#17 OFFLINE   toneefresh

toneefresh

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: May 15, 2010

Posted 17 May 2010 - 09:36 AM

Tech was back out this morning. Defaulted and re-ran setup on both the HR20 and H21. He changing out the DECAs, cables, etc etc. Still no luck. Changed the HR20 out with a HR24...BAM...worked right off the bat.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...