Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

H23 Hard Wired Ethernet/MRV Does It Work?


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   adamson

adamson

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 518 posts
  • LocationN Central Florida
Joined: Nov 09, 2007

Posted 17 May 2010 - 02:34 PM

Anybody with some insight that is using this receiver with a DVR please answer...

TIA

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   ffemtreed

ffemtreed

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 960 posts
Joined: Jan 30, 2008

Posted 17 May 2010 - 02:44 PM

I know the HR23 receivers work great with DECA or ethernet for MRV.

I have never seen a H23 though. But i can't imagine why it wouldn't work.

#3 OFFLINE   joed32

joed32

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,685 posts
Joined: Jul 27, 2006

Posted 17 May 2010 - 03:20 PM

Anybody with some insight that is using this receiver with a DVR please answer...

TIA


If you have the latest software it will. Look in your menu under set up and if Multi-room is listed you're good.

#4 OFFLINE   adamson

adamson

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 518 posts
  • LocationN Central Florida
Joined: Nov 09, 2007

Posted 18 May 2010 - 08:19 AM

OK got it working hardwired, its working great now. I had to convert the cat5 for tele to internet.

#5 OFFLINE   HDTVsportsfan

HDTVsportsfan

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,746 posts
Joined: Nov 29, 2005

Posted 18 May 2010 - 09:27 AM

OK got it working hardwired, its working great now. I had to convert the cat5 for tele to internet.


Do you mean you had to rewire the connector from rj-11 ro rj45. I'm slow sometimes :grin: ....what's in bold...what does that mean?
DBSTalk Chat Room Mod (I reserve the right to be wrong.)

AT9 to SWM16
LR: HR24-100 to Panasonic 50" w/ Sony HTIB/FR: HR20-700 to Samsung LN55B640
Office: HR34-700 to Panasonic 50" w/ HD-A2
Office: H21-200 to 36" SD TV/BR: HR21-200 to Samsung 32" LCD
My full setup in Visio: http://www.dbstalk.c...8&postcount=105

#6 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,983 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 18 May 2010 - 09:28 AM

I'm slow sometimes...

So you're trying to say there are times you're not? :lol: :lol:
A.K.A VOS

#7 OFFLINE   HDTVsportsfan

HDTVsportsfan

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,746 posts
Joined: Nov 29, 2005

Posted 18 May 2010 - 09:31 AM

So you're trying to say there are times you're not? :lol: :lol:


:P
DBSTalk Chat Room Mod (I reserve the right to be wrong.)

AT9 to SWM16
LR: HR24-100 to Panasonic 50" w/ Sony HTIB/FR: HR20-700 to Samsung LN55B640
Office: HR34-700 to Panasonic 50" w/ HD-A2
Office: H21-200 to 36" SD TV/BR: HR21-200 to Samsung 32" LCD
My full setup in Visio: http://www.dbstalk.c...8&postcount=105

#8 OFFLINE   adamson

adamson

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 518 posts
  • LocationN Central Florida
Joined: Nov 09, 2007

Posted 18 May 2010 - 09:36 AM

No all my jacks are dual RG6/single cat 5, some are for telephone. I was trying to save a call to the electrician with wireless connection on the H23.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...