Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

ESPN 3D Ch 106


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   jamieh1

jamieh1

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,390 posts
Joined: May 01, 2003

Posted 20 May 2010 - 11:14 AM

This channel is up in my guide, even has a ESPN3D logo on the channel banner, however can't tune it because I do not have a 3D tv. Says ESPN World Cup games in 3D begin 6/11.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   coolyman

coolyman

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 102 posts
Joined: Oct 04, 2007

Posted 20 May 2010 - 11:22 AM

It's not in my guide.

#3 OFFLINE   Stuart Sweet

Stuart Sweet

    The Shadow Knows!

  • Super Moderators
  • 36,861 posts
Joined: Jun 18, 2006

Posted 20 May 2010 - 11:33 AM

I seem to have it but it's just a black screen.
Opinions expressed by me are my own and do not necessarily reflect
those of DBSTalk.com, DIRECTV, DISH, The Signal Group, or any other company.

#4 OFFLINE   Rakul

Rakul

    Slacker

  • Registered
  • 623 posts
Joined: Sep 03, 2007

Posted 20 May 2010 - 12:09 PM

Nothing here, says Channel Not Available if I try to tune to it.
All on SWMLine:
HR22-100 > HDMI > Samsung 4665 LCD [Networked]
HR20-100S > HDMI > Samsung 4665 LCD [Networked]
HR20-700 > HDMI > Insignia NS-LCD26-09 LCD [Networked]
HR21-100 > HDMI > Samsung 26B360 LCD [Networked]
Full Setup

#5 OFFLINE   scott0702

scott0702

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 214 posts
Joined: Nov 25, 2006

Posted 20 May 2010 - 12:24 PM

I seem to have it but it's just a black screen.


I have it too but I have the gray screen and the message my TV is not 3D capable.

#6 OFFLINE   Fabuloso

Fabuloso

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 58 posts
Joined: Jun 13, 2009

Posted 20 May 2010 - 01:15 PM

besides Panasonic with which DTV used to display and promote its 3D in vegas what other 3DTV's would be compatible with DTV 3D channels.

i only ask because there was some sort of debate about checkerboard format and the other which i cant remember what its called right now.

i guess what im asking are there specific 3DTV's that will not work with DTV's 3D format?

#7 OFFLINE   lwilli201

lwilli201

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,988 posts
Joined: Dec 22, 2006

Posted 20 May 2010 - 01:36 PM

Check to see if you have the new NR 0x03DE. This new NR is being rolled out now and could add this channel.
1-HR21-100, 2-HR21-700, 1 w/eSATA, all networked, unsupported MRV. AT9 Dish(110 & 119 disabled) and SWM8.

#8 OFFLINE   dcowboy7

dcowboy7

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 4,629 posts
  • LocationPequannock, NJ
Joined: May 22, 2008

Posted 20 May 2010 - 04:17 PM

besides Panasonic with which DTV used to display and promote its 3D in vegas what other 3DTV's would be compatible with DTV 3D channels.

i only ask because there was some sort of debate about checkerboard format and the other which i cant remember what its called right now.

i guess what im asking are there specific 3DTV's that will not work with DTV's 3D format?


Call directv & ask them.

It would be a very entertaining phone call. :D

#9 OFFLINE   Fabuloso

Fabuloso

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 58 posts
Joined: Jun 13, 2009

Posted 20 May 2010 - 04:23 PM

yea i did ask about that when i was ordering the MRV and i could just imagine the question mark on the guys face. all he said was "well i saw a 3D TV at best buy and the movie Aliens Vs. Monsters looked really cool. i think it was a Samsung."

i just replied, "its ok i'll look it up again."

#10 OFFLINE   taz291819

taz291819

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 385 posts
Joined: Oct 18, 2006

Posted 21 May 2010 - 10:38 AM

yea i did ask about that when i was ordering the MRV and i could just imagine the question mark on the guys face. all he said was "well i saw a 3D TV at best buy and the movie Aliens Vs. Monsters looked really cool. i think it was a Samsung."

i just replied, "its ok i'll look it up again."


All of the new 3D displays will work. For legacy 3D-Ready displays, which use the checkerboard method, you'll need a converter. Mits is releasing a converter for their legacy 3D-Ready DLPs, and Samsung owners are currently SOL.




spam firewall