Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Whole Home DVR Unable to Activate


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   dally7777

dally7777

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 40 posts
Joined: Nov 19, 2008

Posted 24 May 2010 - 07:16 PM

Okay,
I sent an email 5 days ago and got a canned response saying I had to have SwM installed.

I have SwM installed since 2008.

I have upgraded my account from Choice Extra+HD DVR to the new one which is a Dollar more.


So today I reluctantly call:

The Tech Support CSR sounds very knowledgeable. I read the directions step-by-step from the other Thread about making it "u" for unsupported then logging out and then log back in and enable MRV.

PROBLEM: It will not allow him to "Enable MRV" after doing the above steps.


This guy sounded smart........ Is there a New and Improved way?????

:nono2:

Thanks for any help!!

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Yog-Sothoth

Yog-Sothoth

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 102 posts
Joined: Apr 08, 2006

Posted 24 May 2010 - 07:27 PM

Which DVRs and receivers do you currently have?
HR21-700 | HR23-700 (2) | H24-700
DECA MRV setup, including one module connected to a WAP/switch (for PS3 and Xbox 360) and another connected directly to a Slingbox

#3 OFFLINE   Doug Brott

Doug Brott

    Lifetime Achiever

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 28,929 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles
Joined: Jul 12, 2006

Posted 24 May 2010 - 07:30 PM

You need the following minimum or you cannot get whole home dvr service:

  • 1 eligible HD DVR (HR20 & higher)
  • 1 eligible HD Receiver (H21 & higher) or 1 eligible HD DVR (HR20 & higher)
  • HD Access
  • DVR Access

R22s do not count as an HD DVR

Choice XTRA plus HDDVR package has been a problem child as well (but you've fixed this part)
DIRECTV Firmware Monitor - iPhone - Android - HTML5

DIRECTV employee since August 2011.
All comments are my own. Unless specifically stated, my views do NOT represent the views of DIRECTV

#4 OFFLINE   dally7777

dally7777

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 40 posts
Joined: Nov 19, 2008

Posted 24 May 2010 - 07:32 PM

I have 3-HR22-100;; and 1-R22

#5 OFFLINE   Doug Brott

Doug Brott

    Lifetime Achiever

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 28,929 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles
Joined: Jul 12, 2006

Posted 24 May 2010 - 07:38 PM

I have 3-HR22-100;; and 1-R22


Should be fine for unsupported .. Use the script in the "enable" thread at the top of this forum. Many folks are having success now with E-mail and the folks in the E-mail group should be able to help you. If you've called and failed, you can also call and try again if you'd like. Your setup looks fine.
DIRECTV Firmware Monitor - iPhone - Android - HTML5

DIRECTV employee since August 2011.
All comments are my own. Unless specifically stated, my views do NOT represent the views of DIRECTV

#6 OFFLINE   dally7777

dally7777

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 40 posts
Joined: Nov 19, 2008

Posted 24 May 2010 - 07:47 PM

Thanks Doug,
I am on the phone right now..... We'll see how this ends......

#7 OFFLINE   dally7777

dally7777

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 40 posts
Joined: Nov 19, 2008

Posted 24 May 2010 - 08:07 PM

Well it seems the really smart Tech Support guy didn't complete my upgrade from Choice Extra+HD DVR to the Choice Extra with separate DVR/HD fees.

That is why it wouldn't let him activate the unsupported.....

Thanks for the assists!!!!




Protected By... spam firewall...And...