Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

HR24 DECA Help!


  • Please log in to reply
53 replies to this topic

#51 OFFLINE   wildbill129

wildbill129

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 311 posts
Joined: Dec 22, 2006

Posted 30 May 2010 - 01:11 AM

You guys won't believe this. I let it go for the last 8 hours or so, had some friends over and watched the UFC fight...GO RASHAD!!! I digress.....

Came back here , checked the updates from you guys, and decided to do everything again. Re-did satellite setup, again, rebooted, again, and now it's working!!!! I don't get it, why now and not six hours ago? I'll hold off on cancelling the tech's return visit on Friday until I make sure it works for a few days...maybe I just needed violence and alcohol to clear my head...!

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#52 OFFLINE   matt

matt

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 4,858 posts
Joined: Jan 11, 2010

Posted 30 May 2010 - 01:18 AM

Glad it is working now :)

#53 OFFLINE   RobertE

RobertE

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 8,024 posts
Joined: Jun 09, 2006

Posted 30 May 2010 - 08:06 AM

You guys won't believe this. I let it go for the last 8 hours or so, had some friends over and watched the UFC fight...GO RASHAD!!! I digress.....

Came back here , checked the updates from you guys, and decided to do everything again. Re-did satellite setup, again, rebooted, again, and now it's working!!!! I don't get it, why now and not six hours ago? I'll hold off on cancelling the tech's return visit on Friday until I make sure it works for a few days...maybe I just needed violence and alcohol to clear my head...!


If I had to take a guess, probably the DHCP IP lease "expired", the HR24 went looking for a renewal and found that it was connected via coax vs cat5.
Have an Error or Diagnostic code? Find out what it means and how to fix it here: Click Me
Having issues with your HD locals? Report them here: Click Me
Is your receiver compatible with MRV? Check Here

#54 OFFLINE   glanzone

glanzone

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
Joined: Nov 09, 2006

Posted 11 March 2013 - 09:40 AM

I was having same problem. Remove the DECA unit and still use the SWIM cable from SWIM to box, bypass the DECA and it works now. Hope this helps




Protected By... spam firewall...And...