Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Program Remote w/Audio Receiver


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   tabcourt

tabcourt

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 39 posts
Joined: Jun 06, 2009

Posted 09 June 2010 - 09:59 AM

I have my Sony STR DH800 programmed on AV1 of my white Directv remote. How can I get the remote to use its settings to control my audio when the slide switch is in the Directv position? My installer said he could do that for me but forgot to do this before leaving my house.
Hardware:
1 HR24-500
1 HR22-100
1 R22-100
1 H24-100


SLIMLINE DISH
MULTI-ROOM VIEWING

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   TheRatPatrol

TheRatPatrol

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 6,657 posts
  • LocationPhoenix, AZ
Joined: Oct 01, 2003

Posted 09 June 2010 - 10:07 AM

  • Slide switch to AV1
  • Press and hold MUTE and SELECT buttons until the green light flashes twice, release both buttons
  • Enter 993, the green light flashes twice
  • Press SELECT, the green light flashes twice

You're done, the volume control for you AV receiver should now work with the switch in the DirecTV position.

#3 OFFLINE   lgb0250

lgb0250

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 210 posts
Joined: Jan 24, 2010

Posted 09 June 2010 - 10:24 AM

Thanks. I've had the same problem and this worked like a gem. Now, is there anyway to get it to shut off my audio receiver without having to go back to AV1?

#4 OFFLINE   TheRatPatrol

TheRatPatrol

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 6,657 posts
  • LocationPhoenix, AZ
Joined: Oct 01, 2003

Posted 09 June 2010 - 10:28 AM

Thanks. I've had the same problem and this worked like a gem. Now, is there anyway to get it to shut off my audio receiver without having to go back to AV1?

No unfortunately not. This is one thing I wish it would do with the on/off buttons, turn on/off the receiver, TV, and audio receiver at the same time.

#5 OFFLINE   lgb0250

lgb0250

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 210 posts
Joined: Jan 24, 2010

Posted 09 June 2010 - 10:46 AM

Thanks anyway. The audio control was more important anyway.




spam firewall