Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

MRV Install Question


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   futurerebeldr

futurerebeldr

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 84 posts
Joined: Jun 08, 2010

Posted 09 June 2010 - 02:42 PM

The D* guy came out and installed all of the necessary DECA's today to get my system up and running. Everything seems to be working but I had a question about the way he hooked it up. If you look at the diagram I included, he is running the DECA cloud over the same line that the SWM supplies power to the LNB over. Is this a supported configuration for D* installs? I was under the impression that this would cause signal issues for the MRV system.

Attached Thumbnails

  • Untitled.png


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   hilmar2k

hilmar2k

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,251 posts
Joined: Mar 18, 2007

Posted 09 June 2010 - 02:43 PM

That's fine.

#3 ONLINE   RobertE

RobertE

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 8,024 posts
Joined: Jun 09, 2006

Posted 09 June 2010 - 02:43 PM

The D* guy came out and installed all of the necessary DECA's today to get my system up and running. Everything seems to be working but I had a question about the way he hooked it up. If you look at the diagram I included, he is running the DECA cloud over the same line that the SWM supplies power to the LNB over. Is this a supported configuration for D* installs? I was under the impression that this would cause signal issues for the MRV system.


Looks to be by the book to me. :)
Have an Error or Diagnostic code? Find out what it means and how to fix it here: Click Me
Having issues with your HD locals? Report them here: Click Me
Is your receiver compatible with MRV? Check Here

#4 OFFLINE   futurerebeldr

futurerebeldr

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 84 posts
Joined: Jun 08, 2010

Posted 09 June 2010 - 02:44 PM

Also, they did not change out the SWM splitter for one with a green label. After reading a lot about the importance of the green labeled splitters on here, should I call D* and ask about changing this?

#5 OFFLINE   hilmar2k

hilmar2k

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,251 posts
Joined: Mar 18, 2007

Posted 09 June 2010 - 02:51 PM

Also, they did not change out the SWM splitter for one with a green label. After reading a lot about the importance of the green labeled splitters on here, should I call D* and ask about changing this?


YES!!!




spam firewall