Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Wierd MRV/Internet issue


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   employee3

employee3

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 155 posts
Joined: Aug 15, 2006

Posted 06 July 2010 - 04:12 PM

I have 4 HR's (2xHR24 and 2xHR20's). I also have a DECA connected to my network. I can get a DHCP address from the network, but none of the boxes will connect to the internet. I have reset all network settings and I've even pulled new IPs to the boxes (so I know that they are communicating through the DECA into a switch).

What I'm getting is "Not connected to the Internet (22). All other computers on the network can browse the web and I don't have any QOS or Access restrictions on the router. Also I have switched out the DECA unit to see if that was causing issues, but no dice.

Any ideas?
C'mon people, it's just TV.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,351 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 06 July 2010 - 05:08 PM

From another thread today:
Pull the power to the router for a min or two and let it boot back up.
Then restore network defaults and "connect now" on a DVR and see what happens.
A.K.A VOS

#3 OFFLINE   employee3

employee3

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 155 posts
Joined: Aug 15, 2006

Posted 06 July 2010 - 08:30 PM

Well after playing around, they still all fail the Internet test, but they will download VOD so obviously they are connected. I also played some AVI's from my NAS so the DECA is working.

No idea why the test still fails.
C'mon people, it's just TV.




spam firewall