Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

r15 returns?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   bflora

bflora

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 132 posts
Joined: Nov 05, 2007

Posted 09 July 2010 - 08:47 AM

Is Dtv still requiring the return of r15's when you upgrade/replace one of them?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   CCarncross

CCarncross

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 7,058 posts
  • LocationJackson
Joined: Jul 19, 2005

Posted 09 July 2010 - 08:49 AM

It all depends....from previous posts it seems to vary from customer to customer

#3 OFFLINE   Manctech

Manctech

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 542 posts
Joined: Jul 05, 2010

Posted 15 July 2010 - 04:35 AM

most of my R15 swaps require I take the R15 with me.

(Were still getting issued refurb R15's)

#4 OFFLINE   BattleZone

BattleZone

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 8,969 posts
Joined: Nov 13, 2007

Posted 15 July 2010 - 10:06 AM

Yes, the R15 is still being actively refurb'd.

#5 OFFLINE   ndole

ndole

    Problem Solver

  • Registered
  • 1,894 posts
Joined: Aug 26, 2009

Posted 17 July 2010 - 08:59 AM

Yes, the R15 is still being actively refurb'd.


All of those fancy ECO people in a big warehouse somewhere seem to be missing a lot of bad tuner-2's.

..also some brown access cards ;)
"He that is good for making excuses is seldom good for anything else."

#6 OFFLINE   RobertE

RobertE

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 8,024 posts
Joined: Jun 09, 2006

Posted 17 July 2010 - 02:08 PM

You can tell a veteran tech from a new tech by whether or not he's got a backup on the truck.

If I can avoid it, I never roll to a job with only 1 of whatever is on the work order if it's a refurb. I don't see too many DOAs, but it's nice to have a plan B. :)
Have an Error or Diagnostic code? Find out what it means and how to fix it here: Click Me
Having issues with your HD locals? Report them here: Click Me
Is your receiver compatible with MRV? Check Here

#7 OFFLINE   rynorama

rynorama

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 90 posts
Joined: Feb 11, 2010

Posted 18 July 2010 - 07:09 PM

I recently had to give my R15 up when they upgraded me to a couple R22's




Protected By... spam firewall...And...