Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Has anyone with a HR24-100 lost VOD channels?

whole home dvr

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   mfmathis

mfmathis

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 38 posts
Joined: Oct 05, 2007

Posted 19 July 2010 - 01:10 PM

Could someone verify if DTV is having problems with HR24-100 and VOD channels not being authorized. After a service call last Thurs. Directv tech swapped my HR20-100 (it was running @133 deg F) with a HR24-100, and yesterday I was going to dl something from VOD, and I got message "Do you want to add this channel to my subscription?" So, after 2 calls to Directv tech support I was told that they were working on the problem. This happening to anyone else?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   ASG82

ASG82

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 44 posts
Joined: Jul 10, 2010

Posted 19 July 2010 - 01:49 PM

It was happening to me all day yesterday. Basically right now, according to the CSR I spoke to, their system isn't recognizing the HR24-100 as a system that is capable of getting VOD so it keeps taking VOD off my account.

#3 OFFLINE   mfmathis

mfmathis

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 38 posts
Joined: Oct 05, 2007

Posted 19 July 2010 - 02:01 PM

That's exactly what they told me. I read on Directv.com tech support where someone else had the same problem and the CSR entered customers rcvr as a HR24-500 in their system and then authorized VOD and then changed it back to HR24-100 and all was ok. I asked CSR if they could do the fix for me, and I was told that their engineers didn't want them to do that anymore, what a load a crap:mad:

#4 OFFLINE   facula

facula

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: May 04, 2008

Posted 25 July 2010 - 08:43 PM

Are you guys still having this problem? I'm seeing the same thing. Just had DTV installed recently.





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: whole home dvr

spam firewall