Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Problems with EchoStar 14 at 119


  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#21 OFFLINE   levibluewa

levibluewa

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 603 posts
  • LocationWA, OR, CA
Joined: Aug 13, 2005

Posted 27 July 2010 - 12:00 PM

and I should have added that within minutes the info id changed back to Vip211-HD.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#22 OFFLINE   levibluewa

levibluewa

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 603 posts
  • LocationWA, OR, CA
Joined: Aug 13, 2005

Posted 27 July 2010 - 12:04 PM

that receiver shows software version: L560RAGD-N....Boot Strap Ver. 1133RAGD

#23 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,700 posts
  • LocationBay Area
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 27 July 2010 - 12:40 PM

Last night two new FW comes that time (PDT):
00:08:11 07/27/10 PID_0855: 1FQC L491 ViP211k
00:08:11 07/27/10 PID_0891: AZXD L544 DVR522/625

#24 OFFLINE   butters

butters

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 94 posts
Joined: Sep 25, 2007

Posted 27 July 2010 - 08:47 PM

I didn't notice the software version I was so dumbfounded that the receiver became a Vip211-SD. Whatever happened it didn't hit the other receiver...it still showed Vip211-HD, however the 119 was dead there as well. Has anyone determined if the 119 issue only hit the 211s? Judging by James's comment it was a 119 failure of some sort and hit everyone.


Since my 322s lost 119 as well I would say it was satellite based and not receiver based. Anyone know what happened?

#25 OFFLINE   Willh

Willh

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 130 posts
Joined: Dec 31, 2008

Posted 27 July 2010 - 09:52 PM

Since my 322s lost 119 as well I would say it was satellite based and not receiver based. Anyone know what happened?


don't know, but i bet it was ether a power failure, solar flare, or interference from another satellite.
Dish Network Customer since Jan 2007, upgraded to HD on September 2, 2010.

DVRs/Box Sets: Dish VIP DVR 722K (2 of them).

long time Pro-Wrestling and NASCAR fan.

#26 OFFLINE   Jim5506

Jim5506

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,437 posts
Joined: Jun 07, 2004

Posted 28 July 2010 - 01:55 PM

Somebody tripped over the extension cord and pulled it from the wall.
Tuners: Hopper 2000; Hopper w/Sling; 3 Joeys; Samsung SIR-T351; Accurian 6000;2 X HD TiVo; 2 X TiVo Series 2 Stand alone; Panasonic Showstopper 2000
Dish 1000.2 @ 110, 119, 129; dish 500 @ 61.5
Antennas - CM4228; RS U75-R; coathanger; Funke PSP.1922 (stillin the box); paperclip
Displays: Sony VPH D50Q with HD Fury HDMI input; Hitachi 57F59; Sony Bravia LCD;Sanyo 32" LCD; Panasonic 42" plasma
Sony 80GB PS3; Toshiba HD-DVD

Give me a Finco colinear array and I'll rule the world - HA-HA-HA-HA!




spam firewall